We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
107
45
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
45
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean excellent property college orientation full size beds texas roadhouse hot shower highly recommend you stay here breakfast was standard fare stay there again great place to stay king suite lots of places to eat outdoor pool ample parking southern hospitality sausage good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I do not drive in the snow so when snow is forecast, I contact the staff and they always try to get me a room. The staff is always helpful, food is good, rooms are clean. The motel is in a great location for restaurants, clothing retail, groceries, gas and movies. Haven't had a bad experience there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 209melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Melanie,
We always love seeing that our guests are returning for additional visits here at Quality Inn Richmond and our team genuinely appreciates your continued patronage! It's always nice to hear that you enjoy our accommodating service, delicious food, and clean rooms. When snow is in the forecast again, you can count on us! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This Quality Inn was very convenient and right off I-75. The employees were all pleasant and helpful with restaurant suggestions and even travel tips. It was clean with comfortable beds and a good breakfast. We think it was a good value and like that you can cancel a reservation same day whereas lots of hotels seem to be going to only being able to cancel 24 hours earlier. When you are on the road approximately 11 hours and can't absolutely depend on traffic and weather and need to stop shorter than the 11hour trip due to big slow downs , same day cancellation is the only acceptable way for us.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad our location was a pleasant, convenient stopping point for you. Our team understands that travel plans can sometimes be unpredictable and we're pleased that our same-day cancellation policy works well for you. It's also nice to know you considered our clean accommodations, comfortable new mattresses, and friendly, knowledgeable assistance to have been a good value. We appreciate your kind praise and hope to make your next stay even better.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Had a very pleasant stay. Room was clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. Front desk was very helpful. When I noticed they had down filled pillows (I'm allergic) they immediately brought me foam pillows. The food was hot and good. We stayed in a pet friendly room and was very pleased to see that it did not smell or have a strong fragrance scent. Would stay there again.

Room tip: First floor room was quiet.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We are grateful that you chose Quality Inn Richmond for your lodging. It's such a pleasure to hear that you would stay here again and you enjoyed our clean, fresh accommodations, comfortable bed, and delicious, hot breakfast. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are proud to hear that our helpful team members exceeded your expectations. We will let them know that you appreciated the foam pillows! On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your positive review and are excited about your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The hotel and our room was very clean and the beds so comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was a nice variety. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Darlene,
Our goal at Quality Inn Richmond is to impress all our guests with clean, welcoming accommodations so we're glad to know we succeeded during your visit. It's great to hear that you slept well on our comfortable beds and that our variety of breakfast options left you satisfied. Thank you for the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

After stopping at another hotel down the street and getting a negative reception from the hotel clerk at the desk we decided to go to this hotel. We were glad we did. We were greeted with positive friendly service at the desk. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Clean and comfortable
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HP2017, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Thomas,
Creating a welcoming environment is important to us so we're glad we were able to offer you a warm greeting. It's wonderful to hear your overall stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the recommendation! Please come stay with us again the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,
Hemesh Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews