We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 82
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Vault Inn(Radcliff)
USD 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
9
9
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolice machinewalking distancewould stay here againwifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

this place has smoking king rooms available,the rooms are decent size a nice feature is the vinyl plank flooring instead of carpet it would seam to me as easier to clean without holding all the dirt,the only complaint I have is the pillows are more like couch throw pillows than bed /sleeping pillows,good breakfast

Room Tip: get a room on backside alot of road noise on road side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I ended up checking in at about 3 in the morning. The A/C had been left on fan, and there had been rain. My sheets were positively clammy. I had to wait for my body heat to dry the sheets before I could get to sleep. Also dingy, the towels were scratchy. The breakfast bar was a joke: cereal and stale bagels. If the military hadn't booked the room for me I never would have stayed here.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diverdave1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Had my doubts from the curb appeal but was pleasantly surprised by the room. I found it very clean and comfortable. It was just several miles from the Fort Knox gate which was convenient for me. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank WmRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Ken Patel
Econo Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Can I just give them Negative????

The only thing I can say is this hotel should not pass ANY FEMA Approved list at all!! This hotel had holes in the ceiling, bugs everywhere and the science project growing in the bathroom with the ceiling fan falling down.

The Breakfast was terrible and the yogurt was expired and the manager just didn't care.

Don't stay here.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank maverick2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Ken Patel
GM
Econo Lodge, Radcliff, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

this hotel is very clean , somewhat remodeled, the staff up front is very nice friendly, my room was nice and clean and somewhat renovated, the outside is clean and nice, nice area of town, the reviews are wrong, I would recommend to anyone needing a hotel here, I enjoyed my stay, wifi worked great, cable tv worked great, very quiet, comfortable, I would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Owner at Econo Lodge Fort Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Ken Patel
Econo Lodge
270-351-4488

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews