We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 140
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Vault Inn(Radcliff)
USD 102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 78
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel 6 Elizabethtown(Elizabethtown)
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
9
9
10
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
10
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolice machinewalking distancewould stay here againwifi
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the owners were friendly. The room was small but it is an Econo Lodge not a suite. Pool is small but not crowded. Continental breakfast was Eggos and danish. They DO offer a military/veteran discount which made the room even more affordable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Ken Patel
Econo Lodge
270-351-4488

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

It was exactly what I thought an econo lodge would be... the room was clean, and they were pet friendly ($50 dept). The pool was small, but clean and not over crowded. It was nice enough for a 3day get away for memorial day.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank tavaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The people were friendly and helpful when we called them, but the room was small and in need of renovations. It seemed clean enough, but everything looked old. The room was small and the furniture looked like it was old and had been repainted.

Room Tip: Check your room and if you don't like, ask to see another one.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbmandgwm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Ken Patel
GM
Econo Lodge, Radcliff, KY
270-351-4488

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This stay ranks very high on my "horrible travel experiences" list. I asked for a non-smoking room. I was late arriving, so when I entered the room and smelled smoke, I decided to handle it the next day after work. My eyes were swollen when I awakened due to the smoke smell in the air. When I asked to be moved, I was told they were booked solid and there was no other room. Then I was reminded that my room was nonsmoking. Unfortunately, someone smoked in there (not me) and I was forced to suffer. I tried to find another nearby location, but could not be guaranteed a refund on my prepaid room. I went to the local Wal-Mart and purchased a can of Ozium Air Sanitizer which is designed to eliminate smoke odors. After spraying, I had to leave the room to prevent choking. If not for the spray, I would have probably ended up in the hospital due to my eyes swelling so badly. I highly discourage staying at this Econo Lodge. It was terrible. (Also located in a high traffic area. Very noisy).

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Ken Patel
GM
Econo Lodge, Radcliff, KY
270-351-4488

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The employees were very nice and friendly. The room was clean and also had a blow dryer and iron which was greatly appreciated. Breakfast was also nice. I had a wonderful stay here. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Radcliff. Thank you Econo Lodge : )

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Knox, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

I am glad to hear that you were well taken of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in town.
 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews