We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
196
67
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
67
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medical school parking garage restaurant staff ky expo center great hotel up to date internet connection the location is perfect within walking distance rooms were very clean recommend this hotel business trip enjoyed my stay a great stay staff was very friendly free breakfast hgi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018

I stayed in the king suite. The overall hotel was extremely clean. Great staff. Wonderful restaurant. The room was large and a wonderful view of downtown. Bathroom was super clean and a really nice shower.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalieK107, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for recommending our property to others traveling to the area. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

The hotel is well appointed. The staff have been wonderful during our 3-day stay. Our king room is well equipped and comfortable. The mattress was quite firm, but not a hot Tempur-Pedic (a bonus). Plenty of towels, toiletries, etc. The complimentary wifi is a bonus, as was the heated indoor pool. Parking is a problem, though. The hotel does not provide enough designated parking to accommodate all guests. Guests must park on the street or in a nearby parking garage. Also, the rooms are not as quiet as one might come to expect from the Hilton chain. We could hear our neighbors conversations as well as their frequent phone calls taken on their speaker. We could hear patrons walking across the floor above our room. We could easily hear traffic on the street below. Breakfast was adequate (precooked sausage, biscuits, precooked scrambled eggs gravy, pastries, cereals, juices, coffee). Dinner in the on-site restaurant, though, was really good and freshly prepared.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KyRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Wonderful staff overall get experience. Very clean, breakfast was good. I would recommend this place to all my business contacts. I stay at this hotel every time I am in Pikeville wouldn't stay any where else.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Connector64952276080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalieK107, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am so glad to see that your enjoy our property and would recommend it to your colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Rosalie K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Probably about the best Pikeville has to offer but DEFINITELY not up to Hilton’s usual standards. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good but the service and management left a lot to be desired. For a Hilton property it was very disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank es2es2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalieK107, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pikeville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

Rosalie Kullen
AGM
Hilton Garden Inn
rosalie.reed@hilton.com
606-766-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Nothing really to report here other than it is exactly what you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Room 703 king suite was fairly spacious (not really a "suite" per se) but very quiet (corner end of the hall) and had nice amenities (fridge, microwave, ample closet space & drawer space). Sure wish they had an in-room safe though. Staff was very nice and helpful. Probably the best hotel in Pikeville IMHO.

Room tip: lower number rooms (ending in -02, -03, etc.) are at the end of the hall away from the elevator
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HCLEMMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews