We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time, Relaxing environment, Good food, lots of activities!! Had a Blast!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle Falls Resort

Eagle Falls Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parkers Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Falls Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Parkers Lake
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time, Relaxing environment, Good food, lots of activities!! Had a Blast!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

My family and I camped in the camping area and had a BLAST!! They have added two new activities....Horseback Rides, one of the horses even does tricks like playing DEAD...seriously!! Also, Zip lining across the fishing pond!!! We had a BLAST!! It was so much fun, we plan on having our childrens birthday parties there!! Thanks Eagle Falls for making our Memorial Weekend one to remember!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurioziti911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    1
    2
    13
See reviews for
11
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coxs Creek, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

Eagle Falls is under new management since I was there last time in early 2008. We enjoyed it last time but new management has made defininte improvements. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean with some updates. I enjoy using an actual key for entry to my room. I would rather stay at a mom and pop place anyday over a new franchise chain. It is a great location and the staff is friendly and helpful. According to people in the area, the pizza is best around but I had one of the best Philly sandwiches ever at their diner with hand cut fries. The diner prices are very affordable. Be prepared for no phones in the room (which is okay with me). Wireless is available for your computer. The rooms come with microwave and mini-frig but no coffee pots.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camsgirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed over Valentine's day weekend and we loved everything about the place. It has a very homey feel and the staff was great. They were extremely helpful and cooked up some great home cooking. Clean rooms, great food, great company. We had an excellent time during our stay and we will definitly be back. In fact we're already planning for our next getaway back to Eagle Falls.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

We stayed at the lodge on arca race weekend , they had an event with nascar drivers . we had an excellent time the rooms were older but very clean . our favorite part was the diner . The food was awesome it was definetly all homemade and you could tell we ate breakfast lunch and dinner on both days , and the staff were super friendly , it is definetly a family owned business . We will be back !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supertraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

WOW... All I can say. We had to come to KY due to a sudden death of my husbands father. The folks at the Lodge made us feel welcome and were awesome the whole entire time. Remember they are in the process of fixing up something they just bought and that they have a huge dream of being a success. With the family entity and friendly, outgoing attitude of EVERY person who worked there - I know that their dream will come true. The family and staff went WAY OUT OF THE WAY to help our family in our time of need. We arrived very short notice to clean rooms, friendly staff and AWESOME FOOD. Yes it is off season for them but the hospitality we felt was out of this world. The night of the viewing of my father in law, we were told to come to a room and get the cook "if we were hungry". We did that indeed (at about 10:30 pm - after restaurant hours) and he dropped everything and came down to the restaurant and made some of the biggest double burgers I have ever seen. My 20 year old sons look was priceless, his mouth open and just the comment of "OH MY GOD" when he brought out the "Burnin' Rubber Burger" This burger was so huge that he asked for an extra bun. The breakfasts and meals we had were great. The rooms were clean and rustic at the same time. You are in the mountains, if you open the door leaves ARE going to blow in. The owners son and daughter were also unbelievable - they would come down when they saw us outside and just talk. They took us for a hike to a cave and their play spot - WAY UP ON THE RIDGE. (along with their dog Max, who was my protector) I am a city girl who travels alot for work and I am sitting in a hotel in a large town right now and I wish I could open my door and look up the ridge and listen to the crows and the wild. We already are planning a trip back and YES WE WILL STAY WITH EAGLE FALLS... Thank you so much for all you did for us and your extreme hospitality. It will not be forgotten. Good luck with the ongoing renovations! Thanks again for a great time and experience my sons will never forget. Your hard work and attitude for life will pay off.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsbaseballgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkers Lake
20.4 km away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
26.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
15.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Whitley City
Red Roof Inn Whitley City
#1 of 1 in Whitley City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
22.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
21.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Falls Resort

Property: Eagle Falls Resort
Address: 11251 Hwy 90, Parkers Lake, KY 42634
Region: United States > Kentucky > Parkers Lake
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Parkers Lake
Price range (per night): $76
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cumberland Falls State Park is located in the Daniel Boone National Forest. Known as the "Niagara of the South," the waterfall forms a 125-foot wide curtain that plunges 60 feet into the boulder-strewn gorge below. The mist of Cumberland Falls creates the magic of the moonbow, only visible on a clear night during a full moon. This unique phenomenon appears nowhere else in the Western Hemisphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eagle Falls Hotel Parkers Lake
Eagle Falls Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing