We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 113
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 58
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
27
29
10
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
29
10
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshooting rangea wonderful staywould stay againsporting claysstaff was friendlycavespistollodgingkeyspets
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

In Kentucky to visit caves. Booked this resort. The room is a good size. There is an old beautiful charm about this place. I have enjoyed all of the staff. Very friendly. It's a great location if you want to visit the caves.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank zls04lcs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Carpet, sheets, furniture, bathroom -- all haven't seen a refurbishment for 40 years.
FYI Dogs were present and barking in rooms.

Staff were very hospitable. Delicious breakfast sandwich with buttermilk biscuit and thick bacon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

When I first pulled up I was not sure what to think. I saw the pictures but wanted to give it a shot. When you first walk in it has an old and dated look. staff was friendly and checked me in quickly. When I went up to my room it was not finished, so I went back down to get another room. The new room was clean but was also dated. Old box tv with no remote. Other than that, wifi would have been nice but the area was beautiful. I can see this place as a getaway from technology and back to the basics. That is how I saw it. Summer time they offer a lot of activities for families. Do not be put off by first glances. I h slept very well and the restaurant was good. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We made a spontaneous stop at this Resort after seeing a sign on the interstate advertising"'Winery." Having been in the car for over 9 hours, we were both hungry and wanting to stretch our legs. We also enjoy wine tastings when we travel and keep all of the corks as souvenirs of our travels. On to my review.....first, it was a circuitous
route to get to the property but as we approached, it was truly lovely. Very rustic and small appearaing as others have noted. There was a hostess when we first stepped inside who directed us to the wine tasting menu, showed us the very small tasting menu ...and then disappeared. We waited for at least 10 minutes (perhaps 15 and felt
forever) before I went in search of her or someone to serve us. Note, there were NO other visible " guests" so I do not understand why I had to do this. Once we made our tasting selections( which we split and ARE like a " spit" as another reviewer noted),
we decided to purchase 2 bottles. I did not notice until we arrived home that they do not bear the name of the establishment but were from Bullitt County , Kentucky so apparently they are not even theirs? This was dissapointing! Next, we headed to the dining room for dinner where we were told a glorious view awaited us and we were told this more than once but it was DARK and there was no view to be had. Also, the dining area was COLD ! We had to sit with our jackets zipped up to eat. Apparently the heat was not on because there were no other guests? All this being said, the food
was " above average" as my hubby likes to say. He enjoyed the hamburger and the soup I had was flavorful and helped to warm me. It did , once again, take longer than I think it ought to have before we were served and I could hear the hostess ( who was now our waitress) chatting it up with kitchen staff so I wonder if that accounted for the delay. I am sure this would be a breathtaking property during the day and I have to believe that they would be more attentive to service when visiting " in season" which we most certainly were not. Worth the stop but arrive in daylight to appreciate view .

Room Tip: Can offer no advice on rooms since we only vistedvtasting and dining rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011lovinitsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Not finding a "local" establishment in Bowling Green with which to enjoy our Thanksgiving meal, we decided to travel the short distance to the Mammoth Cave area and visit the Park Mammoth Lodge. Regrets: NONE. Even though we waited well over an hour for a table, we determined after the first bite that every minute was well spent. The meat was savory with a hint of smoke and the vegetables were well seasoned and tasty. For a buffet meal, everything was steamy hot and not the least overcooked. The pies appeared to be homemade and provided an excellent conclusion to our meal. We have already decided on a return visit next year!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milehidoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews