We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Choose another hotel!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Paducah
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Choose another hotel!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My family stayed over in Paducah on the way home from vacation. I was the one who choose to stay here. The other Country Inn & Suites I've stayed in have always been very clean. Unfortunately, this one was filthy. My white socks were black just like the other reviewer claimed. I wouldn't let my toddler walk on the floor without shoes on and honestly I didn't want him on the floor at all. I'm glad we were just passing through!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlynns89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review on TripAdvisor. I will say that I was not happy to hear of your experiences at the hotel and have shared your observations with everyone involved. We have used this as a training opportunity to “see things from the guest point of view”. During your stay we were completing a full renovation of the hotel, which included replacing the carpets. I do not know the specific room you were in but rest assured all of the rooms have been completed at this point. Please give us another chance when you are travelling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    104
    53
    24
    13
See reviews for
154
77
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past ten years. It's a great location right off the interstate and is close to a shopping mall, tons of restaurants, gas stations and anything else a traveler is looking for. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Only two issues you may want to be aware of; the weekend breakfast doesn't begin until 7AM (as opposed to 6AM of most Country Inns I've stayed at). The only other issue was our most recent room (3rd floor). The wallpaper in the bathroom was pealing away from the wall in several places and the tile floor was breaking up and missing grout. While the overall experience was still good, the room (at least mine) is overdue for updating.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave3441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
It is a pleasure to welcome back our return guests. And you as a return guest will be pleased to learn that we have recently completed a complete renovation of the hotel this April. I am sorry that the breakfast times on the weekend did not fit into your schedule. We do find that most people have the privilege to start their day later on weekends. On your next stay, let us know that you need an earlier meal and let us see what we can do. We want you to “feel at home in our Country”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

nice comfy beds. Good ammenities. OK breakfast bar. Very nice staff.

Room Tip: I've stayed at several hotels in tis area but always seem to come back to Country Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annalaura54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Your review was short and to the point. I hope that you take the time to visit again to experience the improvements that we have made to our breakfast and the entire hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our trip home to Iowa after visiting our son and his wife in Memphis, Tennessee for Thanksgiving 2011. We chose this location because it was situated near major highways and appeared modern. We were quite happy with our three night stay here. The rates were good. Our room was clean, up to date, and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job each day cleaning our room and providing fresh linens and towels. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We loved complimentary breakfasts in the large eating area. The gourmet yogurt and blueberries were outstanding! My spouse enjoyed the variety of hot entrees each day. The doughnuts were like Krispie Creme's and the freshest I have ever had at a hotel!!! The breakfast attendant was friendly. A desk employee was always available. We spent one day Christmas shopping at the large mall nearby. The hotel was a drop off site for Toys for Tots, so I contributed to that worthy cause. Lots of favorite restaurants are nearby, one of which we dined at was Red Lobster.
It was a short drive to historic downtown Paducah. Here you will find the National Quilt Museum and a local history museum. Both are a 'must see.' There is excellent shopping and dining in this district also. We enjoyed the Argentine style of service at the restaurant Martin Fierro. We attended a Christmas concert at the beautiful Carson Performing Arts Center. We saw the holiday outdoor light display which was comparable our Jolly Holiday Lights back here in Des Moines, Iowa.
We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Paducah or when on a trip driving through this region.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laman1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Green, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Front desk staff were friendly along with the rest of the staff. In a great location with shopping and dining. Will stay there again on my next trip to Paducah.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentuckyfanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paducah hotels
0.5 km away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paducah
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 27 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paducah West
0.3 km away
Drury Suites Paducah
Drury Suites Paducah
#4 of 27 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 145 McBride Ln, Paducah, KY 42001-9023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Paducah
Price range (per night): $114 - $142
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New property, great location. Convenient to I-24, regional shopping mall, and countless restaurants. Free hi-speed internet, free breakfast, great value! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Paducah
Paducah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing