We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

A very unique experience & highly recommend anyone to enjoy this accommodation. Easy access & owners very accommodating. Full breakfast supplied. Wonderful views & within easy distance to Auburn & most wineries. The room itself has been built with recycled materials from demolished buildings locally & around Adelaide.

Room tip: Parking undercover
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 59gayew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

What a great place to stay! We stayed with friends in Bed in a Shed Too. Super comfortable 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge area with a cosy fire, kitchen and outdoor bbq. The accommodation looks out over the vineyard plus goats and chickens. Easy walk/ drive to local wineries plus great places to eat. Hosts Andrew and Carolyn were super helpful and provided yummy breakfast ingredients. Andrew has an artists studio and it’s definitely worth checking out his paintings. The accommodation is hand built with loads of interesting features, you have to see it to understand the love that has gone into the build . Highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pollymob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

I don't know where else in the Clare Valley you would wake up, lie in your king size bed and look out over the pair of African guinea fowl, the goat and past the birds to the morning sun on the vineyard. We did it every morning for five days. Peaceful and quiet Bed in the Shed is also close enough to everything. We took day strolls to the local vineyards and a couple of evening walks to the Watervale Hotel (don't let the name fool you, it is more of an epicurean experience than a pub). For Andrew, the host, nothing was a problem. He was always there if we needed something - directions, advice on the best places to visit, some extra coffee for the espresso machine and even offered to drive us to the Watervale Hotel on New Years Eve - but he was never intrusive. If you're a couple and you like comfort, privacy and quiet but also like something unique and different - raw wood, corrugated iron and slate - then we'd recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RachaelandAndrewNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

We (two couples) stayed in Bed in a Shed Too - one of two units in this group - for three nights. It is an outstanding place to stay.
The arrangements are private enough to ensure that we were not in each others way and the shared living area works well.
The decor is a combination of modern/artistic and classic shearer's quarters with most of the building materials salvaged from other sites and assembled to work well and create a unique experience. The breakfast supplies were everything that we need to cook in the outside BBQ area, there was nothing that we needed that was not in the bathroom/kitchen, the log fire was burning when we arrived, and the leather sofas in the living area are perfect for relaxing, listening to the provided vinyl records and enjoying the view across the vineyard. The owner/builder (Andrew) lives in the adjacent house and was only a phone call away and very keen to provide fresh breakfast supplies etc. without being intrusive.
An excellent experience and certainly our accommodation of choice from now on in the Clare Valley.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LindsayR655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews