We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never never again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Morehead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Morehead
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Newton Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
“never never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

carpet filthy, cigarette burns in blanket(non smoking room), stains on bedspread, full size mattress pad on kingsize mattress. one person slept on mattress with just a thin sheet covering it. some rooms had fridge--ours did not. ice machine broken, had to go to front desk for ice--they were out of ice and stated that they had to go out and buy some. no clean towels were available until late afternoon--these were newly purchased and had not been laundered. when my husband complained about some of these things he was told "why don't you just check out and go someplace else" probably would have, but there was a "no cancelation" clause in our reservation. the price was much lower that other hotels in the area. now i know why. nine family members reserved 4 different rooms for the weekend. we will look else where next time and be happy to pay a little more.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philtrate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    28
    45
    46
See reviews for
57
38
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

I stopped here on my way to Ashland. The price was decent ($50 before taxes on AAA discount).

This motel offers:
free continental breakfast
large lobby/ sitting area with large tv
outdoor corridors
vending areas
basic cable
(I'm not sure as to pool or wi-fi, as I literally just stayed to sleep)

The rooms are dated, and could stand an upgrade on the carpet and furnace. The bathroom was clean and updated. The beds were standard.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hypshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Very disappointed that the wireless internet did not work. I stayed there for 2 days and they did not fix it. Otherwise it was ok for the price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danno1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida/Cincinnati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Nice hotel for the price. rooms are nice but not perfect, hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with anyway great place to go for weekend visit to see girlfriend (for me) on campus or anyone else. Only have to be 18yrs old to stay. great for couples, sports traveling. love shack

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

After booking for a professional conference, I was suprised that I didn't get the services as promised (pool was located at another hotel and wireless was "down"). The condition of my room was disgusting (what appeared to be blood on the mattress). After paying for the entire week (with a company check), I was refused a refund after staying only one night. Mgt. promised to refund the money after the check had cleared. After several months of waiting and calling to request my money, I finally got the refund (8 months later!). Save yourself the heartache and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blwKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
BEST WESTERN Eagles Inn
#1 of 7 in Morehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead
Hampton Inn Morehead
#2 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
37.0 km away
Carter Caves State Resort
Carter Caves State Resort
#1 of 1 in Olive Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morehead

Property: Days Inn Morehead
Address: 170 Toms Drive, I-64 and Rte 32 at Exit 137, Morehead, KY 40351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Price range (per night): $70 - $214
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Morehead 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on I-64 and Hwy 32, our Inn offers you comfortable lodging with attention and service. 51 rooms, 3 handicapped rooms, 2 jacuzzi rooms, outside entrance, truck parking, Shoneys next door. Located only 3 miles from Morehead State University, and 10 miles to Cave Run Lake. Whether passing through or visiting Morehead State University and any of many attractions the area offers, Days Inn Morehead is your best value ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Days Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing