We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bargain on clean room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good bargain on clean room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We booked this room because they offered a deal for stay, park and fly that was cheaper than parking at the airport. Got a good rate. Room was a few doors down from the office on the ground level. Room was clean, had a nice king size bed that was comfortable, small table with two chairs, good sized tv. Staff was great and provided us ride to/from the airport. Only downside was the noise from the expressway. We will stay again but next time will request a room on the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room in the back of the hotel away from the expressway because of the noise l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hisavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    12
    12
    15
See reviews for
22
10
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I initially chose to stay here because it was the most inexpensive hotel in Louisville I could find online that wasn't a total dive. When I called on the phone a few days before my stay, I was informed that the rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave. When I arrived I told this was not the case. The location is fine if you're here for the fair or a flight lay-over, but the surrounding area seems very unscrupulous and you have to drive 3 miles down the freeway just to find a Walgreens or CVS. The room itself has just been renovated and is OK for what it is, but I was charged 69$ a night for two nights when there were no events going on at the fair or expo center. That is just plain ridiculous. I've stayed in motels in my travels that were just as clean, in a better location, and offered much better amenities for half the price. My advise if you have to stay in Louisville is to just pay an extra 10-20$ a night for one of the nicer hotels nearby. Its still hard on the wallet, but at least you'll feel like you're getting your moneys worth.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crippledlion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

They have tons of DVD's to watch, there's a gym and an 'honor system store.' You can get snacks, drinks, etc any time of the day or night. You fill out a form and they add it to your bill. It is close to the highway, clean. We probably won't be by that way for a long time, but if we are, I'll want to stay here again. Kudos.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonny2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We loved the hotel. The staff was very helpful and rooms at great rate. Room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemindy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here during Derby weekend in May 2011 at the alarming nightly rate of $250 per night. While I realize that every other somewhat decent hotel nearby would have cost AT LEAST double that amount for that particular weekend it was still too much for sad state that rooms at this property are in. Our door had no security latching bar on the back of it (the kind you flip when you are in the room and don't want housekeeping to come in while you're in the shower, the smoke alarm was missing- just wires sticking out of the wall and the threshold between the carpet and tile at the entrance to the bathroom was missing and there were nails/carpet tacks waiting to gouge your feet. If you stay here you should make sure that you have shoes on your feet at all times otherwise your feet will wind up black from all the dirt in the carpet.

On the plus side this hotel is located very close to the airport- you can see the airport and see and hear the planes taking off and landing on the other side of the freeway. It is also located a very short ride from Churchill Downs- a bonus during Derby weekend!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txprincess28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 571 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1307 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price range (per night): $86 - $103
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Louisville
Louisville Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing