We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Gave information about nearby restaurants. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast was plentiful, well stocked and many seats. Would've stayed on the way back but it was booked up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel smelled like garbage. My room was not clean and the hallway carpet had stains throughout it. Safety in the hotel was a concern. The side entry door did not lock and when I walked to my car all I saw was people walking in and not swiping their cards because they knew it didn't lock. The hotel is in a sketchy area. There was always people hanging around outside. I would only stay here if you absolutely needed a cheap as heck hotel or emergency.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank christopherkP264NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank warrens704
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel staff were good and helpful. This is just a suggestion but I wish the breakfast bar would have had more selections like eggs, sausage or bacon. Plus you should have one more waffle maker instead of just one. Had to share a gallon of milk container with everyone. I have been to multiple Super 8's and have had better selections for breakfast. The room was fine and had everything we needed. Need to supply WIFI password upon checkin.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Z8187PRdennisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Trouble in room next door. All night long. Too frightened to leave building. Took a risk and left in the middle of the night. Something isn't right with this hotel. Didn't trust anyone or staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
#61 of 102 in Louisville
251 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#85 of 102 in Louisville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at our Super 8 Louisville Airport hotel. Our pet-friendly hotel offers easy access to Fort Knox. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing