We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
75
123
139
153
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
123
139
153
96
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here because neat airport and new Churchill Downs as went to Breeders cup.
Wish i had found the money to stay somewhere else. Not that cheap price , but cheap and poor in everything when you arrive. Shuttle from airport did not arrive and went downhill from there

Room tip: Dont stay. Poor quality and to many issues
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

a nice clean hotel in a good area. located near the airport, easy off/on I-65. clean rooms, comfortable and pillows. nice employees. good filling breakfast.
a simple no frills hotel that's worth the cost of the room.
we will certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vmshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Because I've known this hotel for the past 20 years under different name, I've seen it through different remodels. It was a Jameson Inn about 10 years ago.

I stayed September 23, 2018 in a first-floor room with a king-size bed. The room appeared recently updated. The furniture and bed appeared new. There was new tiling at the entryway and into the bathroom. The carpet also appeared new.

The things I noticed in the room that needed to be addressed were paint peeling on the bathroom ceiling and the bathroom door needs about 1/4" trimmed off the bottom as it currently rubs the floor tile. If that's the only complaint, there really isn't a complaint.

I think management would do well by pulling up the hall carpets and repairing whatever the floor damage is in the 1st floor north-side hall, before installing new carpet. Something feels structurally wrong with the base flooring.
Also, the wood laminate flooring in the hotel entrance has a bulge in it between the stairway and the front desk. Quick fix would be to inject some high strength glue under the bulging area and putting a weight on it until the glue sets up. That would be a reasonable repair as opposed to replacing the entire area.

All in all, not a bad stay. It was reasonably priced. I believe if the repairs were made, some new hallway carpets and painting would easily step this hotel back up to the level it was 20 years ago.

I must add that I brought these concerns up to the AGM, Brittianie (I'm sure I'm spelling here name wrong) She was very knowledgeable of what was going on with the hotel. Very obvious that she takes great pride in what's being done at her hotel. She is a very good representative at the front desk.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoump61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Poor run down hotel not the typical swag at other baymonts that I am used to. Looks like super 8 hotel. Dirty moldy bath tub disgusting wall paint colors in rooms and smelly rooms and other aspects of the hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night while on a toad trip with family. Nice place, comfy beds. Even though the hotel was full and there were a lot of people around it was quiet and we slept great!!! Nice pool and the kids had a great swim in spite of a huge pool party happening with other guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paradisefound619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews