We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
280
177
75
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
177
75
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews churchill downs mile radius shuttle service room was clean an early flight fair grounds expo center complimentary breakfast nice hotel convenient location the breakfast area outdoor pool easy access breakfast staff free shuttle great place to stay other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We selected this Hampton Inn because of the outdoor pool. The hotel was great and we enjoyed the pool. The employees were very friendly. They did a great job keeping the breakfast area fully stocked in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JamieE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hampton Inn is always our choice of hotels, and we loved this location as well. The staff here were very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and felt safe. We stayed here for the weekend while we were visiting Kentucky Kingdom, the complimentary shuttle to and from the park was also wonderful! The shuttle eliminated the parking chaos of the park and consistently arrived quickly anytime we called.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leloiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The hotel was clean. The breakfast was nice. Walking distance to Kentucky Kingdom. The hotel was in close proximity to family restaurants. Even though it was very close to the airport, the noise from the planes were not a big issue. I would recommend aking for a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank macsmom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Very unorganized restroom tolit did not work check in time for second room was way late front desk unorganized ac froze up in middle of night but the breakfast was ad good and a good location. I have stayed at better Hilton’s

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This was a nice hotel except for a few things found in the hotel room; i.e. hair on the mattress that wasn't mine, poor Wi-Fi, very busy at arrival and desk assistant seems frustrated with the people she was assisting

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stubblcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews