We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveller rating
801
524
201
85
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
524
201
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location convention center sway restaurant fourth street live within walking distance nice hotel parking garage self park hotel restaurant restaurants and bars yum center heart of downtown business trip front desk staff the room was nice bed was comfortable ohio river
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Our annual conference has been at this location for the past four years. Overall, my stays here have always been comfortable. The location is just off of Fourth Street Live, but at the same time there is a CVC just down the road. All the floors are open to the lobby, so atrium style. This can make it rather noisy at times as the sound travels right up to the rooms. I've stayed on the 18th floor and you still hear the sounds from the lobby. I was on the 6th floor this time. It was extra loud with a lot of partying coming from the Sway bar each night. It didn't quite down until 3:00 a.m. several nights. But other than that, the rooms and beds have always been super comfortable and the food at the Sway is really good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rivercaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon and apologize for the lack of tranquility in your guestroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located to attractions such as the Louisville Slugger Museum, the Belle of Louisville to name just two. It also next to 4th St Live. Self parking is next door with a walkway to the hotel (aim for the 3rd floor of the garage for maximum convenience). We also enjoyed Swag for pre and post dinner drinks.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewgN4177ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks for the great review! As you point out, our location can't be beat to experience the many attractions of downtown Louisville. Please return soon and enjoy another cocktail in Sway (Southern Way) it's the perfect place to unwind after your day is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and 4th Street Live.
Staff were helpful and I can't say enough about front desk agent Libby. She was very accommodating and helpful as we had a hiccup with our reservations.
The room was very spacious and high enough to see the sunset every night.
Bathroom was small but functional.
Especially enjoyed having room service breakfast.
Having a fully equipped gym was icing on cake.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 880deniset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks for the thoughtful and positive review of your experience at our hotel. I appreciate the very nice comments about Libby. We'll be sure to share them with her. Please return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Nice location to come in and out of town. Very close to some GREAT food. Easy in and out of hotel to the city with sky-way bridges. Hotel was very clean! Quite a lot of non-harassing panhandlers near the property.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jkmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your nice review of your experience during your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing the issue that you encountered in the local area to our attention. Please return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Stayed on the 7th floor and could hear people in the lobby every night until the late AM over a three night stay. The atrium design of the hotel is like an echo chamber. Had a colleague on the 16th floor who said they heard nothing so I suppose if you want to stay here request a high floor room.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hard2say
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience resulting from noise transmission from our atrium into your guestroom. We hope you will return and let us find you a quieter spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews