We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
224
190
85
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
190
85
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfield inn next door toilet area within walking distance parking garage convention center the breakfast area pull out sofa free breakfast is louisville downtown front desk staff sitting area yum center fresh fruit would stay here again per day room was spacious indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Room. It seemed renovated. Also, the carpet was in very good shape. Very helpful and friendly staff and management. Rates are way cheaper compared to other hotels in the area. I personally recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sagar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Sagar!

Thank you so much for your great review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We have a strong crew, who are dedicated to outstanding service! We can't wait to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Louisvlile!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times. Our stay was excellent as always. Today Josie went above and beyond, providing exceptional customer service. We found out while we were there that we needed to return the following Saturday. I was unable to book a room online but Josie was able to secure a room at this same location at a reasonable rate. We also learned that we needed to extend a different future stay and she made that change also. Josie is very friendly and professional. Marriott needs more employees just like Josie.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveV41017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy Thursday Steve!!

Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback and recognition of our team member, Josie! We love sharing feedback such as yours with the team, and appreciate you providing us with an opportunity to celebrate our team. We are so excited to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Josie was able to leave such a positive impact on your time here. We cant wait to see you again soon :)

Safe travels, and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay! Rooms where nice and hotel was centrally located to my downtown events. Breakfast was nice and they were very attentive to making sure I didn't need anything. I usually don't get that at a hotel buffet. Josie made me feel welcomed right from the beginning of my stay. Great personality!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank fonzo357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Fonzo357!!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback! We are so happy to read that Josie made such an impact on your time with us! She is simply the best, and truly thrives here. She I always actively looking for ways to go above and beyond for our guests, and how to keep them coming back time after time! It does seem we could have done a bit better though, and we would love to know more! What can we work on for your next stay with us? How can we provide a truly flawless guest experience for you?

Thank you again, and very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We spent one night and the
hotel was very clean. All staff we came into contact with were extremely pleasant. Particularly friendly was Andrew who we met in the garage
area. The breakfast was typical with nothing special.. Rooms were quiet and large. No complaints. Ice was only available on floors 4 thru 9. Location was convenient

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ylindeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for the Perfect review!! We are thrilled to have left such a positive impression during your stay! Your review was a joy to share with the team, especially Andrew, who greatly appreciates the recognition :) We can't wait to see you again soon, or the next time your travels bring you Louisville!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to Covention Center/4th Street. Staff was super approachable & friendly. "Catrina" deserves a raise :) Lollipop's were a sweet treat for guests. Only reason we can't give it 5 stars is because there is no restaurant on-site.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank LW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening LW!

Thank you so much for the great review, and recognition of our new team member, Catrina! She just started with us a few weeks ago, and has already made such a HUGE impact!! We totally hear you :) We too wish we had a restaurant on site, but we are thankful to be within walking distance to so many great places downtown. We may be adding something fun in the next few years, so be sure to stay tuned for that!

Thank you again, and very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews