We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
221
190
84
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
190
84
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfield inn next door toilet area within walking distance parking garage convention center the breakfast area pull out sofa free breakfast is louisville downtown front desk staff sitting area yum center fresh fruit would stay here again per day room was spacious indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night and the
hotel was very clean. All staff we came into contact with were extremely pleasant. Particularly friendly was Andrew who we met in the garage
area. The breakfast was typical with nothing special.. Rooms were quiet and large. No complaints. Ice was only available on floors 4 thru 9. Location was convenient

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ylindeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Valued Guest!

Thank you so much for the Perfect review!! We are thrilled to have left such a positive impression during your stay! Your review was a joy to share with the team, especially Andrew, who greatly appreciates the recognition :) We can't wait to see you again soon, or the next time your travels bring you Louisville!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Walking distance to Covention Center/4th Street. Staff was super approachable & friendly. "Catrina" deserves a raise :) Lollipop's were a sweet treat for guests. Only reason we can't give it 5 stars is because there is no restaurant on-site.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank LW C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening LW!

Thank you so much for the great review, and recognition of our new team member, Catrina! She just started with us a few weeks ago, and has already made such a HUGE impact!! We totally hear you :) We too wish we had a restaurant on site, but we are thankful to be within walking distance to so many great places downtown. We may be adding something fun in the next few years, so be sure to stay tuned for that!

Thank you again, and very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I always like to give positive reviews, but since I was asked to give this review, there were three issues: (1) Sat down on the toilet to have a pee and noticed a long scraggly hair on the porcelain of the toilet, (2) The room I was staying in on the 2nd floor was at the same level as the parking and there was a bright light in the parking lot which was shining right in my face and there were no curtains to keep the light out of my face, and (3) while I was having a shower in the morning I noticed a hair on the wall of the shower - this caused me to be concerned about the quality of the cleaning. The reason my rating was a 2 and not a 1 is that the front desk staff were very nice to deal with.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have outdoor lights shining into the room, or a room that has proper curtains.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Lonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns to us. Allow me to offer my sincerest apologies, on behalf of the entire team here, for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Cleanliness is our top priority next to staff service, and it is evident we missed the mark. There is no excuse for the state of your room and I sincerely hope we were able to make this right prior to your departure. I thank you for the positive feedback in regards to our staff. It just seems too much went wrong for your overall experience to recover, and we are deeply saddened by this. This is not indicative of the level of service we seek to provide here, or any other Marriott property, and we hope to have the opportunity in the future to far exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback, and should you wish to discuss things further with us, I encourage you to reach out at any time. Safe travels, and best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The hotel is nice. It's clean and comfortable. It's pretty loud from street noise. It's connected with another hotel, so it's a little confusing when arriving figuring out where to pull in. The lot is not free, but it's attached to the hotel, which is convenient.

The rooms are good size, but the bathrooms are not. Very small for a room meant for 2 or more people. There is no bathtub, only a small shower, which is very tricky for a woman to shave her legs, and the water pressure isn't the best. They also have those sliding barn doors, which I hate because they either make a lot of noise or get stuck. The bathroom is divided with the toilet in another room with a small sink. That door wouldn't close. Oh joy. The sink is too small for the faucet so water sprayed everywhere.

The fridge was fine, but the freezer was too small. We could only get one ice pack in it and we had 3 large and 2 small ones. We were able to put them in the freezer at the adjoining hotel, but one ice pack went missing.

They have a free shuttle that will take you to and pick you up from places within a few miles. We utilized it a couple times. We were able to walk to most places in town.

The breakfast was good. The juice, as with most hotels, has a chemical taste.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPacker789586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate all feedback, positive or constructive. Allow me to apologize, on behalf of all us for not providing a truly flawless guest experience. It seems there were a few hiccups you encountered that made for a not so accommodating stay, which is certainly not the outcome we want. We take your feedback very seriously and we want you to know your concerns will be discussed and addressed.

We hope to have an opportunity in the future to far exceed your expectations, and to leave a much better impression. Thank you again for your feedback.

Very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We haven't even been to the hotel yet, but I wanted to compliment Tiffany at the reception desk for her excellent help by phone. We recently needed to make a change to our reservation, and the website wasn't launching. We called the direct number for the hotel which was answered by Tiffany. She not only helped with the changes, which required some patience because of the website, but she also took time to inquire about our visit (first time in Louisville) to ensure we received the best possible rate, and gave us a wealth of local's information on places to eat, things to see and do, and a general idea of the area's options for getting around town easily and cost affordably. She was totally delightful and we hope to meet her, in person, when we arrive! We've been Marriott members for years, and she represents the brand better than any agent I have ever worked with! Thank you, Tiffany, for all your help and advise! We'll have to update this re: the actual hotel stay once we complete our trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank helloworld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie N, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon!

We were so excited to read your review, and so thankful you took the time to highlight Tiffany! She is an outstanding employee, and is continually going above and beyond to assist our guests. We are proud to have on our team, and are impressed with the impact she has made on your family, BEFORE ever staying in the hotel!!

We hope the stay is just as perfect as the conversation with Tiffany, and we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews