We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
152
63
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
63
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout shades large walk in shower self parking slugger museum walking distance shuttle service breakfast included two blocks spent two nights clean hotel valet staff breakfast area per day would stay here again excellent hotel free shuttle king suite
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

My family and I stayed here one night on a cross country trip. It was fantastic! The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was really the staff that made the stay memorable. Russell, the front desk manager, responded promptly to my emails regarding the breakfast menu for my food allergic son. Clifton at the valet stand was professional and helpful. And at breakfast, Shameka was kind, friendly and energetic. I highly recommend this location!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Spuddzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Spuddzy,

Thank you for the kind words! I hope that you enjoy(ed) the remainder of your cross-country trip. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that you will soon return for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed here one night while in town doing the bourbon trail. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good and everything we wanted to do downtown was walking distance. They did have a shuttle that would also bring you someplace if you didn't want to walk. We didn't use it but was told it was on a tip basis.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay as much as we enjoy having them! We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our city anytime you choose to visit.

To clarify, our shuttle is a complimentary service that we offer. No tip required! :-)

Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had stay at holiday inn in Indianapolis had a great hotel experience so I though that it would happen ;(did not ) room smaller ( not a big deal ) room was fine breakfast much the same
When we return at 4:45 from our day out the room was not done had to wait 25 min in lobby management did apologized-said would give us extra points !!! I don’t want anything just when I return for full day our room should be done !then they have a van to take you to area in downtown we call to be pick up on hold 20 min still no answer so have to call Uber
Lots of homeless people on street ask for money so I was not going to walk back to hotel !!!at the other holiday inn Indianapolis downtown never had problems answer phone quickly for pick up
Not all holiday inn are same so read the reviews carefully

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank harriet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Harriet M.

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. These incidents are definitely not taken lightly. I have been informed that you have worked out a solution with our general manager to make up for the unsatisfactory stay that you experienced. If this is not the case, please feel free to reach out to me directly at gss.louhx@dunnhospitality.com.

I do hope that you will grant us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations and make you feel like a welcome visitor to our lovely city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Stayed two nights here, the first to see a AAA baseball game and the second to visit a friend not seen in 30 years.

While waiting for spouse to park the car in the garage next door, noted the beautiful greenery and flowers outside. Nice, let's see what is inside. The lobby was wonderfully furnished with a fun huge round sofa and chairs. The room was light and so wonderful, did not know we were in a hotel! Had to look for the check in desk, as this property had the new table type of reception kiosks rather than the long, high counters. Hmmmmm. Everything is done in the common areas, what about the rooms?

This was the 13th Holiday Inn Express we had stayed at since July 1st, and the best room! Black out shades that did not allow any light in meant we could sleep in; but the windows being absolutely sound proof, despite being on the second floor above the street, assured us a great rest.
The room, although not the largest we had stayed in with this chain, was certainly the brightest with many backlighting options which when all lamps are on, seems like it is daytime.

Another great aspect of this property was the people that work there, with everyone greeting us and asking us some question to let us know they assuredly appreciated our being there.

There is a 4th Street about 4-5 blocks from the hotel that hosts the Lousville night scene, as well as the KFC Yun! center apparenty for university sports as well as concerts. The Lousiville Slugger factory is a block away, and about a mile to the AAA baseball park, a beautiful park with all the activities of a MLB park. There is also a river walk a few blocks away. So, lots to do close by if you get out there!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Edna B.

We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Louisville, Downtown are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love our guests and appreciate ALL feedback, as we strive to make every experience as memorable as it seems your's was.

I truly hope that you will be back to visit us and let us once again extend our hospitality to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

While we participated at the Grannies Respond March, we stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was a lovely accommodation with lots of great restaurants and live music within walking distance. The Inn was clean and the staff very professional. We highly recommend you stay here.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Barrykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Barrykate,

Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to hear that our guests' enjoyed their time with us.


Stop by on your way home and once again be our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews