We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
143
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magnolia suite garden room a lovely place to stay bob hosts university comfort accommodations airplane lodging museum
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Traveling with family over Memorial Day weekend 2017. The owners were very friendly and weekend breakfast was homemade and tasty! Peaceful stay in the middle of beautiful Old Louisville where we could walk to local Taverns and take in the architectural beauty of Millionaires row. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbineBB, Owner at Columbine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thanks Karen! We love the architectural beauty of this neighborhood, too. There really is nothing like Old Louisville any where else in the US. Hope to see you again soon!~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

My coworker and I stayed at the Columbine for four nights to participate in a training at the university. The location is very convenient, a short Uber ride from the airport and an easy walk to the university. It's also located in the heart of beautiful old historical Louisville, close to Central Park.

My favorite part of our stay was taking the complimentary breakfast and coffee up to the back patio to enjoy in the early morning sun while looking out of the impeccably manicured back yard.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraWtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbineBB, Owner at Columbine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thanks Sara! Hope to see you the next time you are in Louisville or visiting the University of Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay. Excellent owners and such historic and beautiful spaces. The food was outstanding and the scenery was perfect. I would highly recommend it. Very room is a great space. Within walking distance to sights in the historic Louisville district. Specialty coffee 5 minutes away. Perfect for walking and viewing the historic homes.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbineBB, Owner at Columbine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to write your review, Lindsay. We really appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon!~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

My three sisters and I took advantage of the second floor of this beautiful B&B. We each had a room (The Garden Room, The Verde Room, The Arts & Crafts Room and The Magnolia Suite) and enjoyed ourselves immensely! Thanks Rich & Bob for being such perfect hosts!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sea201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbineBB, Owner at Columbine Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really enjoyed meeting your family and sharing our home with you. All the best, Rich and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We were celebrating our Sister's upcoming wedding. The accommodations were great and our hosts treated us as if we were in their home. They even reached out to one of the distillery's to help us get a tour which was the absolute high point of the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preservation D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews