We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
511
186
76
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
186
76
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar front desk top floor great hotel within walking distance parking garage the shuttle driver fourth street live the hotel staff self park would highly recommend this hotel convention center ty mercury haley hgi ymca
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was larger than anticipated, and beds were comfortable. The rooftop bar seemed like a really hot spot to be ok the weekends. The hotel is conveniently located downtown, a few blocks from 4th Street Live, and other bars/restaurants. Breakfast was good, and offered many options from buffet style, to made to order. We were very happy with our stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank melissa1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneL3425, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear melissa1233:

We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back anytime!!!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location for a concert. Way too expensive.... not even a piece of fruit or peanuts offered for your stay. Will try to find alternate options in the future if coming back we traveled out of state and reserved this months in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneL3425, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Diana H:

Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations.
Please understand that our rates are set after running a competitive analysis of the area.
We do not want to lose you I will suggest you call the hotel directly and see if there are any promotions going on .

Looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We travelled here for a wedding. The hotel is clean and very comfortable with all facilities in the room, hairdryer, ironing board etc. This seems typical in American hotels. The staff couldn't have been more cheery and helpful. Good place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank paulamA1899YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneL3425, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear paulamA1899YP:

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back anytime!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly and helpful front desk staff, friendly greetings from the hotel manager, great food (try the Cubano) at the hotel restaurant, great bartenders, the most comfortable bed I’ve ever stayed in. Quiet, well climate-controlled rooms while still being in amongst all the excitement of downtown. This is a great hotel!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneL3425, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Brian B:

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our team members are the epitome of Southern Hospitality and I am glad you have experienced it.
Please come back anytime!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were in town for a concert at the Palace. This hotel is in an excellent location, literally right around the corner from the Palace. This hotel was very nice and is walking distance to different restaurants. I didn't give it a 5 because of the parking. There needs to be a discount on parking or parking needs to be included in the hotel cost. The hotel on the top floor is overpriced and the food was okay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneL3425, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Tamar K:

Thank you for reviewing our Property.
The parking is operated by a third party and as a guest of the hotel you receive unlimited in-and -out.
We also offer a parking rate which includes parking in the rate which is a great deal.
Please come back anytime!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews