We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
366
241
123
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
241
123
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean presidential suite next morning enjoyed our stay nice hotel exercise room other hotels biscuits and gravy free breakfast the breakfast area hot tub pleasant stay yogurt indoor pool air conditioner convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Check in and out went smoothly. Large Breakfast area and breakfast was adequate with variety. Plenty of both hot and cold options. The children enjoyed the pool as there weren't many people staying mid week. The room itself was underwhelming. The shower drained very slowly so we had to stand in an old hotel shower with water up to our ankles. The shower curtain was excessively dirty and the room darkening shades had brown stains all over them. Overall the cleanliness of the room was subpar imo and the room did not appear to have had a good cleaning in some time. The faucet was loose. The carpet appeared to be dated and dirty as was the overall feel of the room......from the cordless telephone to the placement of the outlets. We did not find the bed or the sofa bed to be comfortable and the pillows were lacking even though there were several of them. There were air fresheners plugged in throughout the room. The fridge worked well, but the channel guide in the services binder wasn't correct. First time staying at a Wydham property and it's probably not something we will try again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank frolandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

We are so sorry to hear that you experienced these issues while staying with us. We do appreciate you bringing these maintenance and housekeeping issues to our attention. I will personally address them and make sure that they are corrected. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We had a super late checkin and the lady at the front desk was really friendly! Our room was actually near a large wedding party and we told her we wanted some quite time because we had a long day the next morning and she accommodated us. The bed was so comfortable we slept so good! It appeared clean. The breakfast is really good! Great stay if in the area!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 397sandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to be moved to a quieter part of the hotel, due to the group in the hotel while you were here. We truly appreciate your time and your opinions of our hotel and hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We come to Louisville at least once a year for our grandson's Birthday and have stayed at other properties in the past but we'll for sure be staying here for our next visit. The property overall was perfect and the staff was very professional and courteous!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mexico3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Brand new hotel - could not ask for a cleaner, nicer, more comfortable room. The amazingly loud traffic noise nearly ruined the entire 4 night stay. The fact that the front desk did not want to switch my room was difficult to understand.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

I'm sorry to hear that you experienced a loud stay but I fear you have reviewed the wrong property. Our hotel is 12 years old and located on the east side of town. There is a new Wingate over by the Airport. I believe you may have stayed there. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We spent one night at this Wingate Hotel and arrived about 9 p.m. We had driven 14 hours, most of it in the rain, and were anxious to get to our room. The room was very large with a king size bed. The bathroom was also large and sparkling clean. The room contained a nice comfortable chair for watching TV, a refrigerator, microwave and small coffee pot, that unfortunately leaked water everywhere and needed a good cleaning. There was a nice desk area and plenty of storage, and a large closet with a safe in it. The only other negative was that the air conditioning unit was somewhat noisy and didn't seem to cool adequately.

There was plenty of parking space and a portico to pull up under out of the rain to check in. The lobby was warm and welcoming as was the lady that checked us in. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was very nice by hotel standards. We had a choice of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, muffins, donuts, a waffle machine and toaster, juice and coffee. An attendant was on hand to keep everything tidy. She was very sweet and wished us a good day.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and it being the second Wyndham hotel we used on this trip, we will definitely use this chain in the future.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel to get a good price.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sailorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews