We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
366
241
123
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
241
123
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean presidential suite next morning enjoyed our stay nice hotel exercise room other hotels biscuits and gravy free breakfast the breakfast area hot tub pleasant stay yogurt indoor pool air conditioner convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a very restful night. Nice hot buffet breakfast with lots of variety. Easy check in and check out. The people working the front desk were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager477798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and restful.

The location is convenient nearby I-64.

The bed was comfortable and the pillows too.

Sarah at the front desk was very competent and did a good job multitasking.

On top of all that, the price is reasonable, standard rate around $115 including tax.

The complimentary breakfast was institutional food, mostly tasteless, but they did augment it with (reconstituted, powdered) eggs, and bacon. The bland, nondescript breakfast was a slight disappointment. There was nothing interesting, fresh or herb seasoned in it.

The facility is in a relatively quiet spot amidst a multitude of hotels and the freeway nearby. Many of the room views stare onto a parking lot or tar roof, so don't expect much there.

There is a very small swimming pool that looks good for a quick and efficient dip.

All-in-all, the hotel is very good for a night's sleep. Almost outstanding in those attributes, but nothing else.

If you look around, right now you can get a discounted rate around $99 including tax, which is also good value for money.

Room Tip: 4th floor probably best view and quietest
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scotty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Glad to hear that you, over all, enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

the room was clean but needed some updating in bath around the chalking. the staff was helpful and the breakfast was more than plenty. the price was great and the beds were ok if you like firm. the king room was spacious but the bath was somewhat small. was overall a good stay.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank H584TAthomasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I will be sure to check on the caulking in the bathrooms in our rooms. So glad you had an enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We booked room through an app. In the app it says the hotel will give you what's available as far as room type. My mom, daughter, and I were stopping there for a night after driving 13 hrs to get some rest before getting back on the road. We arrive at hotel after 11pm. We asked if we can get 2 beds. He said no only if we pay an additional $50. We have already paid for the room in full through website. He had the rooms available and refused to accommodate us, just wanting extra money. We checked many other websites, the cost for 2 beds were exactly what we already paid upfront. At this point it's almost midnight, I find it hard to believe there will be a surplus of guests checking in past midnight filling those rooms with 2 beds. After an exhausting drive the last thing I wanted to do was argue with this insensitive man. I paid the extra money. Ridiculous. I'm giving 2 stars rather than 1 because room was clean. Breakfast less than average compared to other hotels with free breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Sorry to hear that you had difficulty at check in. Unfortunately, if your room was booked online through a third party website and you booked a king, there is a price difference between the king and a room with two double beds. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do appreciate your feedback about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We booked this hotel last minute while traveling. The check-in was a little lengthy because of a mix up with the company we booked it through. The hotel was very helpful in fixing the problem. This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in, and I am very picky! The bath tub was very clean, carpets looked new. Very comfy bed. The breakfast was good. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AprilMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the length of the check in process but glad you experienced a clean and comfortable room while you were here! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews