We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #10 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have stayed here quite a bit and this time they out-did themselves. I had a billing problem from December that I just gave up on. In passing, I mentioned it to the young lady at the counter and she asked me about it and then fixed it right up for me. Took care of it in one minute. She didn't think twice about taking care of my problem. I really appreciated her doing that for me.

Room Tip: Go high...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

838 - 842 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

we stayed here because he had an early flight to disney. The rooms were average and clean. The check in staff was excellent even recommedned a good little local pizza place that delivered. Our 7 year old swam in the small pool, but kids don't care as long as there is water.

Room Tip: not in the best part of louisville. Would not venture too far out at night. Do not follow your GPS...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phislamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel is a few minutes shuttle ride from the airport. The hotel shuttle picked me up and also brought me back to the airport upon request, with fast and very friendly service. The hotel itself is clean, the staff was wonderfully friendly, and the room and common ares were nice, tidy and modern. I had a pleasant good night's rest. Being right by the airport, the neighborhood is obviously not the most exciting, however, there are a couple of restaurants close by, e.g. Cardinal Hall of Fame cafe right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suvihuvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Last year when I was in Louisville for a convention, I stayed at The Brown Hotel. I had hoped to stay there again this year when I attended the same convention, but it was booked. I tried this hotel instead and was quite pleased.

Location
The location is the best part about this hotel. I was able to get a shuttle right away from the airport to the hotel and the trip is only a few minutes. I'm a light sleeper, but I never heard the airplanes during my two-night stay. I walked to the convention center one morning, but the hotel shuttles were also a convenient way to get there. It was much faster and more reliable than the shuttle the convention center was running. Compared to The Brown Hotel, it was nice to not have to battle traffic at the end of the day. However, there really aren't many restaurant options nearby, so we took a taxi downtown to have dinner.

Room
It was basic and clean. Nothing special, but nothing wrong with it, either. It was quiet, which I always value!

Breakfast
I liked the option of quick, typical continental breakfast options (bagels, fruit, etc.) with a select made-to-order menu (omelets, French toast, etc.). The variety was good and the food seemed fresh. Even though the hotel was busy, we never waited for a table or long for the food we ordered.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hotel was nice, but I had never stayed at a Garden Inn before, and was expecting it to be alot nicer. The lobby was very nice, but the room was average. Also, breakfast is not included and was $8 per person; for the price of the room it should have been included. We were in town for a funeral and it would have been great to have free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbowman722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#46 of 97 in Louisville
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 97 in Louisville
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 2735 Crittenden Dr, Louisville, KY 40209-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Louisville
#7 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#18 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $164 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport hotel. We are located in the airport corridor, five minutes from downtown. We are convenient to a variety of local restaurants, the corporate offices of Yum! Brands and attractions like Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville and the Kentucky Expo Center. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 65 and Interstate 264. Stay connected while traveling with complimentary WiFi throughout our Louisville, KY hotel. Feel at home with complimentary amenities including a 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour airport shuttle service. The restaurant serves hearty cuisine for breakfast and dinner, and the 24-hour pantry offers beverages and snacks. Select from 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space for business meetings or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Hilton Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing