We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
12
9
6
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
9
6
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Very noisy during our stay. I'd ask for a top floor room. Towels were lacking in our room. Breakfast was ok. A little more variety would be nice. The wifi info we were given didn't work. Sheets had a strong smell of bleach. A little too strong.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential of educating our staff about good and bad service. we will ensure your feedback will be given to all department and complaints are addressed.

we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

sincerely,
Jay Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Well,
The room smelled like burning something. The bed cover had burn marks, sheets had hairs on them and the pillows smelled like someone used it a fart muffler. There was a nasty ring in the tub. Just be careful.

Room Tip: Don't be cheap and shop around.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetzombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear sir or madam,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jay Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Airport, Louisville
502-966-5445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had good room and nice service. All the staff at front desk are very helpful. The place got new color compare to last time and it looks better than before. We would recommed to stay this place if you have Family with you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitoradba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank You for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. we just renovated our property . this is really one of the things that we try maintain very good our property. we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at Econolodge near Louisville airport again for our "Louisville Jack O' Lantern Spectacular" visit and it was great stay. We had good room and nice service same as we experienced last time. The place got new color compare to last time and it looks better than before.

Room Tip: Call and request male manager on front desk and he will arrange good room for you.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhavesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and i am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

To begin with the lobby smelled like a combination of urine and garlic! The adult woman at the check in -manager or managers family ? was SUPER UNFRIENDLY-she looked annoyed that we were checking in, had no suggestions on local transportation for the Urban Bourban Trail. She honestly could have cared less that we were there. We spent about 10 minutes total in our room, drove downtown-as she had no clue if even Uber serviced her hotel- for a few hours and had to leave unexpectedly, notified her we had to leave, asked if there was any potential credit as we were there only 10 minutes, her prompt response was a resounding no, as we had used the room. This facility is in a sketchy part of town and the staff member was RUDE ! No accommodations for bell hop cart either. Would never EVER stay here. Do NOT recommend for families,friends, or anyone wanting any type of quality service.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank rfritz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econoky120, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

thank you for your candid feedback . I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the our hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. We do hope give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews