We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good one night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked into the Drury Inn on our way to Gatlinburg. Needed a place with a pool for the kids. Room was fine. Complimentary breakfast was great. I enjoyed the oatmeal, yogart and eggs. We passed on the complimentary evening reception because it was so jam-packed with guests. My only issue was with the pool. There was a birthday party going on at the pool and I had to wonder how many of these kids were actual paying guests. The water was cold and the pool was packed. Otherwise it was fine for a one-night stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4redheadsonaroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    103
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
197
105
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I just found the most "special" place to stay at the Drury Inn Louisville, KY. The hotel was clean, beds perfect and housekeeping wonderful. That does not mention the FREE snacks and drinks every night. However the important thing that sticks in my mind was the staff. What a friendly "family" that was. I felt like I was fav cousin on a visit that they had not seen for a long time. I was there for a dog show with my dog and the staff was even going around with dog treats in their pockets! Can't say it enough.....The Drury Inn is THE BOMB!!!!!!!!!! Oh yes and their were restrurants very close as was shoppng.

Room Tip: All rooms are good no problem there:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The place itself was nice. But the maids could have done better cleaning the rooms. Nice size rooms. Liked the gated parking idea but they neglected to close the gate so it kind o loses its point. Our only serious problem was with the rudeness and basic lack of concern from the front desk. The front desk clerk when we checked in late Friday night was just plane rude and disagreeable as was the day front desk clerk. I would suggest a lesson on hospitality for all the desk clerks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazygoatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It has helped us address your concerns for future guests as well as reinforce our goal to exceed the expectations of every guest, every stay. Again, thank you for staying with Drury Hotels and for letting us know about your experience. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I am in Louisville on the Gov't dime for work and I chose to stay at Drury despite the fact that there are several hotels closer to the office if that tells you anything. If you've stayed at Drury before this shouldn't come as any surprise. If you haven't, do yourself a favor and DO IT!!! Drury's are great...they really do give you all the extras. Free breakfast (actual food too not bagels and juice), free internet, free dinner, free snacks, free phone.... Since it's just me, I'm staying in a single king room which is still very nice and plenty spacious and the exposed brick wall is a nice look. This hotel also has Drury's 2-room suites for a few bucks more which are great if you're with a family. They have a separate bedroom and sitting room with a pull out couch separated by the bathroom/kitchenette. The location could be a little better, getting in and out can be fun when traffic is heavy, but that is a small price to pay. The hotel also seems to have a few years on it but it's very hard to say for sure because, like all Drury's, everything is extremely clean and well taken care of and the room is updated nicely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb6294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel on business or pleasure. While this is not a luxury hotel, it is extremely nice for business or pleasure stays and this location was as clean and well maintained as any luxury hotel I have stayed in. The staff, from the housekeepers, to the breakfast staff and "happy" hour crew, to the hotel management, was as good and nice as you could ever wish for. They all seemed very happy to be there, ready to help you anytime you were around them, and very efficient. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I had a small issue with the first room I was given when I requested an early check-in, and the front desk person brought me a key to the 4th floor to another room. Service like this is not very common any more, unfortunately. Just as a casual observer, the manager of this hotel seemed to be very good with her staff and even better with her customers. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price range (per night): $165 - $360
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing