We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
428
168
76
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
428
168
76
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor mall sleep number front desk shopping and restaurants great place to stay room was clean excellent stay hotel is located within walking distance hot tub breakfast buffet would stay here again very nice hotel easy access fitness center business trip paddock
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was very enjoyable. We appreciate the friendliness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the room and lobby. We would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank twalton553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear twalton553,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our daily goal is to exceed our guests expectations every day of every stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to the Louisville area.

Brian Hayden
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
at the Paddock Shops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed 03/14/18 for an overnight business trip. Clean and comfortable rooms. Adequate on-site parking. Like to book a Hilton brand hotel for travel when possible. Download the app for check-in prior to arrival and digital room key.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank blg4087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear blg4087,

We thank you for your review. Our daily goal is to exceed our guests expectations every day of every stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to the Louisville area.

Brian Hayden
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
at the Paddock Shops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I travel a lot for work. Mostly Hilton properties, but other chains as well. This was the most welcoming, friendly staff I've interacted with in the last year. Maybe ever...

From the front desk staff, to Jeff the nighttime bartender, to the two very nice ladies working the breakfast area - all friendly, helpful, accommodating. This was the Gold Standard for visitor experience at a non-resort hotel, by far.

Whatever the hotel management is doing to create and maintain this type of culture at this property needs to be replicated at other properties. Great work.

As an aside, my room was updated and clean with solid internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bkiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear bkiray,

The Staff of the Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast thanks you for your kind review. We strive to exceed every guest's expectations every day of every stay. I sounds like we were close to the mark with your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Louisville Area.

Until next time,

Brian Hayden
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn
Louisville Northeast
at the Paddock Shops

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a romantic weekend getaway. We booked a jacuzzi suite on the 4th floor. Despite a basketball tournament and several und men staying in the hotel as well, our room was quite comfortable and surprisingly quite. The room was immaculate and clean. We prefer a firm bed at home, and slept very soundly. We took advantage of the hotel bar both nights. This area does offer food and the gentleman working was absolutely wonderful. We liked the convenience to the nearby shopping center just across the parking lot. If we book again in Louisville, it will be here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Terina B.,

We thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value any and all feedback specifically great feedback like yours. Our goal is to exceed each and every guest's expectations, each and every day. It sounds like we came close to that goal with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Louisville.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I thought there were some other value after being a Hilton Member. There should be information in reference to the special value for breakfast. The dining room closed rather early for breakfast on Friday, which caused us to travel outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jforeman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear jforeman2014,

I thank you for your review of the property. We are always looking to exceed our guests expectations every day of every stay. It sounds as though we did not achieve our goal during your stay.

I have researched your reservation from last week to verify how your reservation was made and what rate plan this reservation was listed under. All Hilton Garden Inn's have our full service breakfast buffet available to all guests but as you know it is not included in some rates. There are however ways to make breakfast included. I saw that you are a Hilton Honors member. Please note that you are 2 levels away from choosing to have breakfast included as a benefit at any Hilton Garden Inn. The second way is to choose a "bed and breakfast rate" or it may also be called a "breakfast included" rate. Typically there is an upcharge for that type of rate.

Our breakfast hours Monday - Friday are from 6:00 - 10:00 AM. Those hours are pushed back an hour on the weekends. It is a standard to relay those ours to our guests at check in. It sounds as if this didn't happen at your check in. We will work with the front desk to correct this.

If you would like to speak further on this matter or any other observation you had about our hotel, feel free to call me at 502-423-0018 or email me directly at brian.hayden@hilton.com.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews