We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks Great but STAY AWAY FROM RESTAURANT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Ranked #60 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Newer, great looking hotel. Clean spacious rooms with pretty good room service. We were there for the GIE Expo and the hotel offered a shuttle to and back during the day. Only complaint was the restaurant, not sure if because it was new staff or new cooks or what it was but both times (should have learned from the first time) it was not a good encounter, it's too bad as there is not a lot for dining close by.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winterpeg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

We arrived on 10/11/10, we were in town for a concert and to do a bit of sightseeing. We loved that the location of the hotel was less than 5mi from the concert venue. Checking in was a breeze and when we got to the room we were very pleased. The bed was oh so comfy and they labeled the pillows, firm or soft, so we each had our preference to choose from. There was a microwave, fridge and a small table in the room. The water pressure and temperature in the shower was great! I always hate getting into a shower and finding more of a dribble coming out of the shower head; didn't have that problem here. I was a little worried that we might not be able to sleep well, with the airport being so close by, but that was not a problem.

We also ate dinner and breakfast in the little restaurant by the lobby. The menu was simple and tasty, the prices were fairly average. The wait staff were very nice and constantly refilling our beverages. All in all we were very delighted to have stayed here and enjoyed our time in Louisville, KY.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mare723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Beautiful Rooms!! Comfortable beds/pillows! Friendly, coureous, and helpful staff! Microwave and fridge in room a +!

Stayed: May 2010
Thank JenniferP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

My partner is in a wheelchair. The Holiday Inn's accessable double was great. Many hotels say they have accessable rooms but they still difficult to use for a person in a wheelchair. The room was large. It was easy to get around in the room. The room had a roll-in shower. The staff were very helpful on giving us places to see and were available for all our needs. We decided to stay an extra day because the room was so nice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbenimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We were in Louisville for a football game this past weekend, and used our Priority Club points to stay at this hotel. We chose this hotel because we had two free nights and it was in close proximity of Papa John's Stadium, but we would definitely stay here again!! (We stayed at the Hilton Garden across the street two years ago, and we were not nearly as impressed.) The reception staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. They even arranged for us to be shuttled from the hotel to Churchill Downs. We ate at the hotel restaurant our first night and the food was good and served at the perfect temperature. Our waiter, too, was very friendly and attentive. The second night, we ate across the street since we received a free appetizer coupon there from the hotel. The room itself was very clean and surprisingly roomy with a small microwave and fridge. It definitely felt like a home away from home! I would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone needing a place to stay in the Expo/Airport/U of L area. Thank you, Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elmtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
#21 of 102 in Louisville
527 reviews
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#53 of 102 in Louisville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center

Address: 447 Farmington Ave, Louisville, KY 40209-1133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $136 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best of Louisville Airport Hotels! Set in the heart of Louisville's convention, sports and airport districts, the newly built, smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel at Louisville Airport - Fair / Expo has an ideal location. We're less than a mile from the Louisville International Airport (SDF) and near the attractions and businesses of Louisville, KY. Our hotel is a few miles from attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom and the world-famous Churchill Downs & Kentucky Derby Museum. You can spend the day cheering for the University of Louisville's Cardinals at Papa John's Cardinal Stadium or visiting Freedom Hall at the Kentucky Fair & Expo Center across the street from our hotel. The Louisville Zoo and local parks are just a few miles away. Business travelers benefit from our hotel's location near the Kentucky Fair & Expo Center, UPS, Ford, Brown & Williams, Louisville Naval Ordnance Station, the University of Louisville and other businesses in Louisville. Lodging here gives you access to our 1,892 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center. Our exceptional hotel in Louisville features Kem's Cafe & Lounge, an indoor, heated pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a well-appointed room with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch LCD HDTV, a large work area, a microwave and a refrigerator, call our Louisville, KY hotel today to reserve a room for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Airport And Fair/Expo Center
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing