We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
You will love relaxing in this hot tub while gazing out at the serene & peaceful backyard pond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You will love relaxing in this hot tub while gazing out at the serene & peaceful backyard pond.
This cabin overlooks a private, backyard pond, and is in a beautiful setting. Sunrise view over the pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
You will love relaxing in this hot tub while gazing out at the serene & peaceful backyard pond.
This cabin overlooks a private, backyard pond, and is in a beautiful setting.
Sunrise view over the pond.
The pond is stocked with bluegill and bass for your fishing enjoyment.
Build a fire in the fire pit located in the backyard.
Living room area.
Different view of living room area.
Lazy Boy rocker recliner.
Sleeper sofa in the living room.
Queen size bed on main floor with memory foam mattress.
View as you come in the door.
Cozy kitchen.
This kitchen is filled with many amenities.
Full bath with tub/shower combo.
The cabin has a small upstairs loft bedroom.
It has a full size bed and is very cozy.
You may see these type of guests in the surrounding fields.
You may be fortunate to see some of these type of visitors at the backyard pond.
While here, visit the beautiful Cumberland Falls State Park. They have hiking trails, too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natle_31
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My parents had an amazing time at the cabin. Everything was clean, the grounds were meticulously maintained and beautiful. Julee and her husband were very kind and helpful. If you're looking for a calm, relaxing retreat from the 'real world' for a few days, this would be a wonderful place to stay! Thank you Julee!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaplainr...
Freeport, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place for peaceful relaxation”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This simple rustic cottage is in a beautiful setting with ponds for fishing for bluegills and bass.Three friendly horses are also on the property. We particularly enjoyed spending lots of time on the deck taking in the beautiful sights and sounds of nature around us. Julee and Pete are gracious and hospitable hosts. One recommendation I have is that the bedroom matress and pillows need replacing for they are not that comfortable. Also more throw pillows on the futon would add to its comfort. Otherwise the cottage is very clean and presentable. Its proximity to other Kentucky sights is an added plus.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
I have addressed the situation with the bed pillows and have since purchased a few more of them, ranging from firm to soft. Now guests have many choices for pillows to sleep on. As far as the mattress complaint goes....what may be a great mattress to one is not to another. I bought the mattress that is currently on the bed new on 10/10/13 from a brand name mattress dealer in town. If you would like proof of this, I will gladly send you a copy of the original receipt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiggie78
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Lil Place”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I fell in love with this cottage...the perfect lil place to enjoy nature walks, wildlife, fire lit nights, romance and relaxation. 100% positive that we will visit again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage....looking forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing