We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn London I-75
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed at Red Roof Inns on several different trips. Mostly because they allow pets.This particular one, in London, KY, was very spartan! The bedding was so worn, cheap and thin, that you could see thru them. The bed itself was the worst. It sunk in middle as the outer edges rolled up! One of the worst nights sleep we've had.
On the other hand, the room was clean, breakfast was decent but minimal at best.
We will pass on our chances with Red Roof and will for an alternative place that excepts pets.

Room Tip: Check into alternate pet friendly hotels. They are out there.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Guest Dianna S,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your compliments about your room being clean and breakfast decent.
Thank you for sharing your all your comments about your stay. We want you to know that all your comments are valuable to us. They help us know where we can improve.
Thank you for staying at our Red Roof Inn of London, KY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn London I-75
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay during this round trip. Both stays were booked through Expedia within 5 minutes of arriving at Red Roof. Check in was quick and the rooms were affordable, spacious and clean. Even though we didn't have a pet we found out Red Roof is pet friendly. Good thing to know if we bring my little buddy on a trip. Has a nice little breakfast, nothing to rave about but enough to knock the morning hunger out b4 getting on the road.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank xtreme7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Guest Xtreme7,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments about our hotel check in being quick, the rooms affordable, spacious and clean and that the breakfast was nice.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Red Roof of London, KY. We look forward to accommodating you AND your little buddy on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. The outside of the hotel is clean and a nice appearance. The lobby area is very welcoming and the young man that helped me was very polite and professional. The room was nice and very clean. I love that they don't have carpet because there's less change of allergens being trapped and no crumbs or dirt. There's a fridge and a very open room. The bathroom was clean. The hotel is very close to the interstate and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Teach3v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate all the wonderful compliments you gave about our hotel. We especially appreciate your comments that the outside of our hotel is clean and nice, the lobby area is very welcoming, the room was nice and very clean and that our hotel is in a convenient location. We are happy to hear about our front deck clerk being polite and professional. We will pass those comments onto our staff.

We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at our Red Roof Inn of London, KY. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We chose the Red Roof Inn based on its reviews. Check-in was easy and efficient and we were greeted warmly. The hallway has a slightly odd smell, but the room itself was odor free. Linens were rather worn and the noise of I-75 could be a problem for light sleepers. Best to request a room at the front of the building. Breakfast was adequate - barely!.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dkb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments on the easy and efficient check-in and the warm greeting you received. Please be assured that all your comments are important to us. They help us to improve on our service.

Thank you for staying with us at our Red Roof Inn of London, KY. We hope you to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable.
would highly recommend it for the value.
Customer service was very good.
Breakfast was average but worked for the situation.
Will use it next year if I make the same trip. Tom S. 12/7/16

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn London I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Guest Thomas S,

We would like to thank you for your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all your compliments. We especially appreciate your comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable, customer service being very good and that you would recommend it for the value. We want you to know that all your comments are valuable to us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our Red Roof Inn of London, KY. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites London KY
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites London
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in London
133 reviews
24.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around London

Been to Red Roof Inn London I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn London I-75

Address: 110 Melcon Ln, London, KY 40741-1049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $86 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn London I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn London I-75 located just off of I-75 is a 100% Non-Smoking hotel with rooms including flat screen TVs. This hotel is close to Daniel Boone Motocross Park, Levi Jackson Wilderness Road State Park and London Dragway. Renfro Valley Music Barn and Laurel Lake are within 25 minutes of the hotel. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Non-Smoking hotel feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat screen TV. All rooms offer free WiFi and a refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire), hair dryer, and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a microwave. The property features a free continental breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center on-site, spacious suites, a picnic area with a gazebo, meeting room (contact hotel for details) and an elevator. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea 24 hours in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn London I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn London
London Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing