We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
223
258
266
265
203
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
258
266
265
203
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We did a whirlwind trip and basically stopped here to see if they had any rooms. Checked in, they accepted the discount coupon and also got Wynham reward points.
Room was surprisingly quite large with a King bed. WiFi was not the best. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Basic continental breakfast, with no eggs, but had sausage patties and limited pastries. Cereal aplenty though.
The property and rooms are well kept. We kind of like a hot breakfast, so even though they did not offer one (maybe we got up too late), we would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Lexington North. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
The Ramada Inn staff strives to give every guest a great stay every time and its feedback such as yours that helps us improve our hotel. I will share your feedback with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Spent one night in the hotel billed as a three star. James checked me in quickly and pleasantly. The king room was spacious, the bathroom was not. The bed was fine. The linens, both bed and bath, were fine. Not great. The carpet was frayed and lifting in the doorways. Stephanie checked me out and was a ray of sunshine. The location is right off the interstate. Easy to get to. The location was quiet. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

The Ramada Inn by Wyndham Lexington North thanks you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay was with us while visiting Lexington KY. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests because it helps us to improve our hotel and our guest services because here at the Ramada Inn we strive to give our guests a great stay every time. We are so glad you had a great stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you’re in Lexington KY.
Thanks again
Robert H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are driving a moving van from Memphis to NYC, and this was our first stop after a very long day. The front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer. We immediately rewarded ourselves with some Maker's Mark on the rocks before the lounge closed, and we were treated to generous pours for $6.25 each! The room was large and comfortable, with a king bed and fridge. We got an amazing deal on hotwire. Safe place to park our truck. Quiet hotel. Waffle house is next door. We couldn't be happier.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phebe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

The Ramada Inn by Wyndham Lexington North thanks you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay was with us while visiting Lexington KY. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests because it helps us to improve our hotel and our guest services because here at the Ramada Inn we strive to give our guests a great stay every time. We are so glad you had a great stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you’re in Lexington KY.
Thanks again
Robert H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Two huge clean pools, one outdoor and one indoor. My kids enjoyed them immensely! Breakfast was the usual continental fare with a few hot offerings. We had a few complaints about our rooms. We brought our concerns to Stephanie and Julie. They handled them professionally and very much to our satisfaction. Every staff member we encountered in this hotel were very polite and helpful. We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank CLMOM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

The Ramada Inn by Wyndham Lexington North thanks you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay was with us while visiting Lexington KY. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests because it helps us to improve our hotel and our guest services because here at the Ramada Inn we strive to give our guests a great stay every time. We are so glad you had a great stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you’re in Lexington KY.
Thanks again
Robert H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Stephanie at the front desk was super nice, welcoming and efficient during check in and check out. Exactly who you want to deal with after hours of traveling and for a quick check out. Stayed here with my daughter for a college tour of UK. Very convenient location to get downtown and to get on/off the highway. Nice to have the indoor and outdoor pool. The court yard was nice in the center of the grounds. Check out is at noon and breakfast is open until 10 on weekdays and 11 on weekends so you get an extra hour compared to most. I had 2 small dogs with me, there was plenty of room to walk them around and no problem at all checking them in. Gas station and Dollar General are conveniently located in front of the hotel. The rooms were clean and what you would expect for the price. Breakfast was usual continental with a little extra (sausage and biscuits and gravy). If you enter through the one area in the front there are some stairs you would have to bring your luggage down but if you go the end or the back depending on your part of the building you can find the door with no stairs. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jillspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conference Center by Wyndham Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

The Ramada Inn by Wyndham Lexington North thanks you for taking the time and letting us know how your recent stay was with us while visiting Lexington KY. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests because it helps us to improve our hotel and our guest services because here at the Ramada Inn we strive to give our guests a great stay every time. We are so glad you had a great stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you’re in Lexington KY.
Thanks again
Robert H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews