We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
109
34
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
34
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmarriott chainfire pitnice and clean hotelmini kitchenthe salt water poollarge shopping areashopping and restaurantsgreat parkingthe breakfast areastudio suitesized refrigeratorhome basenewer hotelvery pleasant staynumerous restaurantscomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

kitchen in each room. there's nothing better than staying in a brand new hotel. staff was nice. pool was a bonus and the workout room is just enough. breakfast is a little shorter in time offered than most other places, but is of high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Glad you had a great stay in Lexington. We will hopefully see you again the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

For the price, I don't believe one can do better. Good clean rooms with a kitchenette and full-sized refrigerator. The free breakfast is always good, and this all-suite hotel is located right off of I-75 (exit 108). Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. My only word of caution is that the A/C unit tends to be a little noisy, but I have gotten used to it. Overall, this is my hotel of choice when traveling thru Kentucky!

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st floor near the dining area unless you are planning to get out early.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLegacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

We love responses like this. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. We can't wait to host you again on your next time through Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We would definitely stay here again. Traveling through with daughter-in-law and 2 yr old granddaughter, we chose this hotel for the great location, reviews and price. It is conveniently located in a nice area near shopping and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was large, CLEAN, nicely decorated and COMFORTABLE. I love suite hotels with kitchenettes, and this one didn't disappoint (especially comes in handy traveling with a little one!).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank LvngOntheEdgeofAmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We're so glad we had the amenities you look for when traveling with your family. Can't wait to see you again next time your travels bring you through Lexington. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic size for the money when you can watch Cable all night while your partner sleeps in another room. Mini kitchen was a great touch. The breakfast was nice and desk staff nice. The room was clean and elevator fast for a fourth floor room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

So glad to hear the hotel met your needs. Thanks for helping spread the word on what we offer. Hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Lexington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed here for family event nearby for two nights. Staff was friendly at check in and were able to accommodate request of having accessible bathroom for my Dad on the first floor.
Room was clean and the location of the TownPlace Suites is convenient to a variety of locations in the Lexington area.
The Breakfast area on Sunday morning was packed and had to wait for scrambled eggs, when they did come out were terrible. The next day the eggs were better, medallion size.
The only item with our room was the heating/cooling, throughout the stay the temperature went from freezing cold to an oven. We did follow the directions on the card in the room the first night it was 64 in the middle of the night and then went up to 74 by the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lexington South/Hamburg Place, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I've relayed this info to our Engineering team to understand and resolve the issue you experienced with the HVAC in your room. We try very hard to have breakfast ready to go for every guest, I'm so sorry we failed you in this regard. We hope to see you again for another chance to give you the experience we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews