We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience. Furniture and carpet were filthy. Breakfast was average.”
Review of Inn on Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn on Broadway
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I wouldn't encourage anyone to stay at this hotel unless you don't mind filth. The room furniture had a lot of dark, dirty spots as did the table chairs and the carpeting. My socks were filthy from walking on the carpet. The next morning, the breakfast eating also had the same dirty spots on almost all of the chairs. Hated to sit on them with our clean clothes. Made us wonder how clean on bed linens were. Obviously the management doesn't take pride in maintaining the hotel. The continental breakfast was very average. Less than what I expected for a continental breakfast. Not everyone likes bisquits and gravy which didn't even look appealing if I did like it. For what we paid, there were other better hotels in the area for similar price. I encourage you to look at other options unless you don't mind staying in a dirty room.
Even though I like a firm mattress, the king in our room was VERY HARD! Not comfortable. I don't understand people's comments about it being a good value and that it was clean. So far from the truth unless they have low standards for a room and hotel

Room Tip: FInd a room in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBopMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here during the KHSAA Boys Basketball tournament at half the price we usually pay for this event. Some of the furnishings need an update, but the room was large (many have a sofa and sitting area) and comfortable with a convenient coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave. The linens were soft and perfectly white and everything looked well-kept and clean. Our bed had a memory foam mattress and we enjoyed our stay. Access to the property is easy, and it is near Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky. In addition, there is a convenient drug store adjoining the property. The staff was friendly and efficient with a flawless check-in and out. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits, sausage gravy, cereals, juices, break, English Muffins, bagels, a variety of pastries and muffins, yogurt, fruit and hot beverages. We will use this property any time we are in Lexington and can get a reservation.

Room Tip: If you want a sofa in addition to the beds, be sure and ask for it. Many rooms have a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here three times in the past year while visiting our daughter at UK. The Inn is clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The decor and building are dated and could use some renovations. We had an end room which is actually a suite with a sofa bed in the living area. My son slept on it but it was broken so that his feet slanted down, an adult would have trouble with it I'm sure. The carpet needs to be replaced or at least stretched in the three rooms we have stayed in. There is no pool and a very small fitness room. There is breakfast which has always been powdered eggs, sausage gravy, and biscuits in crock pots and a variety of cereal, cereal bars, yogurt, pastries, English muffins, instant oatmeal, etc. Not the best but can fill you up. There are fancier places in town but the location and price really can't be beat. They do sell out on busy race and UK weekends so book early if you are going during one of those times.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellester43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel property has been around for a while, but for the money it is one of the best values in Lexington. There is a hot breakfast in the morning and they provide the local paper. The rooms are clean and the bed is VERY comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite and enjoy the standard sized jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chip4192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Spent three nights for the International Conference on Missions Nov. 17-19. Room was spacious suite and hot breakfast excellent. The staff provided gracious assistance and care. Check-in and check-out were seamless and efficient.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 71 in Lexington
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
218 reviews
6.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
56 reviews
0.1 km away
The Campbell House, A Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Broadway

Address: 1301 S Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504-2703
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on Broadway 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn On BroadwayThe Inn on Broadway is ideally located for Lexington's business and leisure travelers. Nestled within 1.5 miles to University of Kentucky, Red Mile, Lexington Convention Center, Heritage Hall, Rupp Arena, Lexington Opera House and only 5.5 miles from the Blue Grass Airport and the legendary Keeneland Thoroughbred Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Inn on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing