We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
29
39
25
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
39
25
19
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rupp arena yogurt breakfast was included memory foam mattress extra room biscuits and gravy living room english muffin short drive would definitely stay here again bed was comfortable nice room great place to stay driveway university refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here during the KHSAA Boys Basketball tournament at half the price we usually pay for this event. Some of the furnishings need an update, but the room was large (many have a sofa and sitting area) and comfortable with a convenient coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave. The linens were soft and perfectly white and everything looked well-kept and clean. Our bed had a memory foam mattress and we enjoyed our stay. Access to the property is easy, and it is near Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky. In addition, there is a convenient drug store adjoining the property. The staff was friendly and efficient with a flawless check-in and out. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits, sausage gravy, cereals, juices, break, English Muffins, bagels, a variety of pastries and muffins, yogurt, fruit and hot beverages. We will use this property any time we are in Lexington and can get a reservation.

Room Tip: If you want a sofa in addition to the beds, be sure and ask for it. Many rooms have a sitting area.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here three times in the past year while visiting our daughter at UK. The Inn is clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The decor and building are dated and could use some renovations. We had an end room which is actually a suite with a sofa bed in the living area. My son slept on it but it was broken so that his feet slanted down, an adult would have trouble with it I'm sure. The carpet needs to be replaced or at least stretched in the three rooms we have stayed in. There is no pool and a very small fitness room. There is breakfast which has always been powdered eggs, sausage gravy, and biscuits in crock pots and a variety of cereal, cereal bars, yogurt, pastries, English muffins, instant oatmeal, etc. Not the best but can fill you up. There are fancier places in town but the location and price really can't be beat. They do sell out on busy race and UK weekends so book early if you are going during one of those times.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellester43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel property has been around for a while, but for the money it is one of the best values in Lexington. There is a hot breakfast in the morning and they provide the local paper. The rooms are clean and the bed is VERY comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite and enjoy the standard sized jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chip4192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Spent three nights for the International Conference on Missions Nov. 17-19. Room was spacious suite and hot breakfast excellent. The staff provided gracious assistance and care. Check-in and check-out were seamless and efficient.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor was quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The only reason I give four stars is because there could definitely be some updating. The included breakfast consist of yogurt cereal and breads, but it was still tasty. The beds were very comfortable. The location was nice a little far from the highway but close to downtown attractions. The staff was super friendly and very helpful even when we checked in at 11pm. Great overall experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank chassybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews