We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience The Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lexington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Essence of the Bluegrass
Ranked #2 of 6 Lexington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience The Best”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My husband & I were looking for a relaxing, comfortable & beautiful place to stay in Lexington.
We found it, Essence of the Bluegrass was a perfect fit for us. Our host Jerry, was gracious & accommodating. We stayed in the Keeneland room, gorgeous! Overlooking the paddocks of beautiful horses, bonus.
We've been staying in B&Bs for 20yrs, this was one of the best!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
90
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Charming, convenient, quaint, and comfortable. The innkeeper Jerry was helpful and couldn't have made us feel more relaxed. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and we couldn't have been happier. The Essence of Bluegrass was a beautiful, clean and hospitable place to stay. Close to downtown Lexington and right by the Kentucky Horse Park. Great place to stay for a nice, relaxing, quick get away! We were even allowed to feed and visit the owners' horses.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Top Shelf Bed and Breakfast! Clean, beautiful, scenic, spacious, relaxing and welcoming!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chasefrancis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
7.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
16.2 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
12.4 km away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#9 of 71 in Lexington
966 reviews
14.3 km away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
653 reviews
11.4 km away
Lyndon House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence of the Bluegrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence of the Bluegrass

Property: Essence of the Bluegrass
Address: 4343 Mount Horeb Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price range (per night): $197 - $330
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Essence of the Bluegrass, located in Lexington, KY provides the perfect accommodations for your visit to the bluegrass region of Central Kentucky. Enjoy the height of sophisticated comfort and friendly service as you lounge in the main family room, with its 25 foot ceilings and stone fireplace, or rest in serene privacy in one of four spacious rooms. Five minutes away from the The Kentucky Horse Park and fifteen from downtown Lexington and Keeneland, your stay will be the best of the Bluegrass. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing