We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We Want to Live Here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“We Want to Live Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This property is special.The reception staff is wonderful. They are friendly, fun and competent. In the morning a tall gentleman greeted us like old friends. The breakfast is beautifully displayed and has a good variety. In the evening their are also treats. They said this hotel is a year old and it is hard to believe. The place is beautiful. The room is a small apartment with full kitchen. The sitting area is modern and fresh. Parking is plentiful and near your room. Nice restaurants are within walking distance and the airport a fifteen minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    51
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
59
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Marriott has nailed it with this room set up. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and efficient. The best part? The TV is able to rotate on a swivel so regardless of which part of the room you are in, you can view it. Sounds silly but it made a HUGE difference. You don't feel like you're in a hotel. It's like an actual apartment. The kitchen is outfitted fully and the staff have been beyond nice. Also, they have breakfast each morning - the good kind, not the cheap stuff, as well as a reception each evening. I actually like coming to this place for work.

Room Tip: If your room faces the back of building you will hear the trash truck mid week at 5am. Be warned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isedso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had a beautiful trip here! The front desk people were perfectly perfect and the rooms were spotless!! :) We will be back in the near future for sure!! Thanks SO much!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbynGrandestKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

As a frequent visitor to Marriott properties, we can truly say this one is right at the top. It has the feel of a large hotel without the hurried hassle you sometimes get when staying in one.
The breakfast area is large and well maintained with a super friendly staff. Their enthusiasm was much appreciated. The nightly rate was a great value for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpair70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

the pool is indoor however your room key allows you access to the nearby Y and all their facilities but I did not see a sign by the desk that indicated that. I agree heat/cool was inconsistent. we did have a stove complete with oven - if that is a priority request a room with both - our room had a separate living area & bedroom. At the end of the hallway far away from elevator but stairs right there and since we were on the 2nd floor we used those. Staff was amazing - outgoing. Will definetly stay on our next trip to Lexington

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
10.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
8.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
11.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price range (per night): $168 - $224
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing