We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful rooms and best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

we were traveling apparently at the fairfields more than busier times, and though there was literally buses and trucks full of younger kids and chaos,m there was one employee that stood out, Miss Paula. She did our reservation and I swear, 100 others in no time !! The other girl mustve been new but did a ok job. After it all calmed, the hottub and pool we didnt get to use bc of how early it closed and was too packed for us, the Lady Rachelle I think was her name was excellent at 7 am lol. Very clean and lots of choices

Room Tip: theres really nothing i can say that other than hottub times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cccleaning2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this Fairfield to anyone who needs to stop into Lexington for a couple days. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice also!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night but it was wonderful. When checking in, the smell of freshly baked cookies filled the air.
The room was very spacious. Had a sitting area with a tv. Sleeping area also had a tv.
The hotel allows dogs and it just so happened that several show dogs were staying there.
They had a continental breakfast that was good - scrambled eggs, cheese omelette, pork sausage, veggie sausage, waffles, yogurt, english muffins, bagels, bread, cereal, juices, and coffee.
The staff was very friendly. Jacqueline Hartzell was very nice and welcoming.
I would stay here if I pass through again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We visited this hotel as part of a tour bus group. We know sometimes things move slow but we also know most hotels add extra personnel when a bus is coming in. We arrived at the hotel about 4:30 in the afternoon. Our luggage was delivered to our rooms and we left the hotel for about 45 minutes to go next door to eat. When we returned an ipad that we had left on the desk to charge was missing. We immediately called the front desk and reported it missing. There was no one available to come to our room immediately. No one who had access to the security cameras that were in the hall. The person at the desk promised they would tell the manager about it 1st thing in the morning. Things were the same in the morning. There was no one available to help or to look at the videos. The hotel promised they would call and let us know if they found out anything. They never called and all communication had to be us calling them. They finally let us know mid day that the videos did show who took the ipad and it was an employee with a contracted company that was cleaning rooms. If we could have had access to videos on the afternoon of the robbery we may could have gotten the ipad back but by the time the hotel did anything the crook was long gone. This hotel has definite personnel problems. They also had no hot water in the morning. If you stay here and have problems don't expect any help.

Room Tip: Don't stay here personnel not trust worthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My room was on 3rd floor and I was actually given a hearing impared room as I think that is all they had left that night. The room was spotless and had one king bed. The bed was comfy and the pillows were nice and firm. The breakfast had canadian bacon which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ujxl002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
8.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
10.3 km away
Residence Inn Lexington South/Hamburg Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $122 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing