We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
359
204
78
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
204
78
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator guest house front desk room was clean first floor heated pool waffles waffle maker would stay here again staff was very friendly off the highway free breakfast exercise room biscuits and gravy nice stay convenient location great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Room smelled awful. Confirmation said checkout at 12:00. 10:43 the maid was knocking. Told her we weren’t checking out yet.. she was back at 11:00. Went to desk explaining felt being rushed she was back 2 more times

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsitte756100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback on your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We will defintely use this as a training note to improve on guest expereince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Mattress cover was stained from bed bug stains no elevator and I had two handicap people and the remote did not work called front desk he said he would be there never showed up this was a horrible experience

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bamasgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The room was clean, the staff was very friendly , the pool area was nice , the breakfast was great and the location was awesome, and we will definitely stay there again when my daughter has to go to dr. In Lexington.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Blondee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Can't rate this room higher because there were outlets in the room that weren't working, lack of counter space in the bathroom, and breakfast bar was mediocre, with items not replaced when empty, (eggs). Bed was good, and staff was very helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lfors414124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

I think our weariness from our travels must have been apparent. The kind guy at the desk offered to carry my heavy bag to our room. While he was at it, he also carried my husband's bag. Upon being offered a tip, he declined and left. That act of kindness was much appreciated. He represents your business well!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwater137716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews