We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
153
46
25
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
46
25
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry sized fridge front desk full kitchen wednesday evening an extended stay studio suite clean hotel fresh towels a great stay comfy bed enjoyed my stay business center kentucky horse park staff was very friendly one night stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

It's a nice hotel, comfortable, clean and quiet. it's a cheap hotel, given the services offered. It has gym, pool and good wifi conection. The only bad point it's that it doesn't have restaurant, so you have to look for something or get food from the vendor machines. I definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guillermo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us.there are restaurants within a half mile of our hotel.All of our rooms have kitchenettes in them so guest can cook to save money on an extended stay.Again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

First, size of the room-really not a suite just because there’s a full size fridge in the room. Our room was only as big as standard hotel room. Bed described as queen but really full size.
Next—toilet in room was not seated properly. Wobbled back and forth. How does this not get checked when room is cleaned? Also bathroom in need of painting.
For the price think you can find better value — no breakfast either.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for your inconvenience.But our brand is extended stay meaning all of our rooms have kitchenettes in them. Unfortunately you booked a studio suite which is a smaller room compared to our one bedroom suites.Because we have the kitchenettes in all of our rooms we do not have a Continental breakfast. But we have breakfast items at low prices.And trust me all of our beds are queen size beds. This is our standard. Thanks again for staying with us. If you want to come back and stay in one of our one bedroom suites.(This has a living area with a couch and recliner a kitchen and a single bedroom)
Thanks Again!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. As an IHG rewards member the price was great.Located not far from the interstate. Nice swimming pool. Has a business center available with computer access. Has a hookup in the room for use of you laptop computer.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donaldhG8380UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope the next time your in Lexington you choose to stay with us.
Thanks Again!!!!!!!!!!
Eric Alcorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Because of the weekend we visited, motel were scarce I guess since this cost 30% more than normal and they did not offer veterans discount. Nice amenities if you need them. Motel is a little secluded and not in best location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pamh591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello Pam H,

Thanks for choosing us and for leaving a feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

stayed as a reward club member with points, welcomed with name on board. Excellent check in personnel.Gave us a list of local restaurants, it turned out the village idiot was perfect for meal. Suites have everything you need for comfortable stay

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edbacad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dipak P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .We hope you stay with us the next time your in town.
Thank Again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Eric Alcorn
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews