We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Sunday lunch”

The Three Horseshoes Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 40
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We have been here a number of times for Sunday lunch and the food is of a consistently good quality. The menu rarely changes, other than the seasonal specials, but this means you can always have your favourite dish at every visit! There’s a comfy snug where diners sit before going through to the dining room, and drinks from the bar here can be added to your meal tab. The owners are also chocolatiers and I recommend sampling their chocolates with you post-meal drink. Yum.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

The service at this restaurant was excellent. There was a group of us and a couple more on top of what we had booked for. They accommodated us without a problem.
The Food was outstanding and the chef also did a special dish for the fussy eater in our group.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone and will go back when we next in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JANA2927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

First time we visited this pub in the lovely village of Breedon. It won't be the last visit! Great food and very nice friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Deirdra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a table of nine booked for Sunday Lunch, everything about the experience was excellent, The food, service and general atmosphere was delightful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimloweharby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this pub yesterday while walking the dog I’ve not been in for 20 years and what a change. The staff are absolutely amazing and so friendly and helpful. The food is to die for and they have a great selection of beers, wines and spirits. They also make their own chocolate which if you don’t try your really missing something special. This will now be a regular stop off for us.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank darylbarber2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Three Horseshoes Inn also viewed

Breedon on the Hill, Leicestershire
 
Melbourne, Derbyshire
 
Nottinghamshire, England
 

Been to The Three Horseshoes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing