We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation and pleasant owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Byre 1 sulla sinistra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Byre 1 sulla sinistra
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Byre 1 sulla sinistra
The dining area and kitchen
Double bedroom in Byre 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bromham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Serendipi...
Never Mind
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and pleasant owners”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked at short notice, we found this accommodation to be perfect for our needs. The rooms are pleasant and comfortable, with very good space for eating and cooking. Updating - seemingly recently - results in a well-appointed rental, both clean and attractive.The gardens are a good bonus.
The owners are extremely pleasant and provided us with a very happy stay. We will likely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and clean
Liked least: Quite a busy and fast road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilocke
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accomodation - A great place to stay in Wiltshire”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I needed some accommodation whilst we were visiting friends and family in Wiltshire area and I'm so pleased we ended up staying at the Byres as the accommodation was immaculate with all the facilities we needed. The owners were also really nice people to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to others. There was also a lovely pub just down the road called the Westbrook Inn which served amazing food. They also had a large garden with a children's play area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, lovely views of wiltshire, nice people to deal with.
Liked least: Wifi would be nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Glad you enjoyed the cake!
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in England . Come again as there is lots more to visit locally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing