We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
43
74
27
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
74
27
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lure lodge indoor pool horseback riding resident wildlife non believers run facility memorial day hot tub country cooking dessert bar the main lodge several miles beautiful park dish soap older facility boat launch overlooks the lake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

First time camping in an RV and first time boating on a very large Lake. We had a great time. The camping was fine and Lake was amazing. Great boat launch, excellent dock with fuel station.

While the lake is very popular, it’s so large there is a ton of room to tube, ski, wake board. Lots of secluded coves that are great for floating, swimming and boat picnicking.

Very excellent experience!

Thank you Lake Cumberland State Park!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank myjohndeerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Rooms are clean but some items need repair like the screen in the door to the balcony. Did not have much of a view of the lake from the room,the trees hide the lake. Had a great view from the dining room. The weather was nice so did not want to use the indoor pool but it is down for repairs anyway. Overall the property needs updated and renovated

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Z3355MAmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Horrible!!!! We had booked a campsite for three nights. There was no way our 34 feet travel trailer would have fit on what they said was a 40 foot site. We drove down to the end of the loop to turn around and got wedged in. I’m sure we damaged our trailer and/or truck trying to get out. If we had managed to get in the site we would have had to walk in weeds to get in and out of our trailer. The site was not marked reserved, we NEVER saw a park ranger to ask for help. No one was at the gate when we came in either. We left and came back home. We will never go there again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Grassy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We had fun, but I'm really surprised that this company doesn't send out any surveys for people to review and help make it even better. I've done house boat rentals in other parts of the country and know that there is a wide range out there from shabby to sleek. This one fell in the middle and I heard it was the best on the lake, but I'm no authority on that. If you want to relax with friends and family, this is a good choice, but there are some drawbacks. The beds are small and if you're a tall person, you won't be comfortable. Our group didn't reach the max capacity, so we could all grab a bed and stretch out diagonally, but the temperature at night was tricky to control. The bed Chambers (just big enough for a tiny bed, walls on 3 sides touching) are stacked on top each other, so the one's on top are hot and stuffy, and the lower ones noisy from the generator, so bring ear plugs. The rear and front sleeping areas have no drapes, so privacy could be an issue and also a lot of light, bring an eye mask. Kitchen was sufficient, but no dish soap, paper towels, coffee filters, same for the bathroom, just a few things I would expect to get for over $500 a day. We did week days because you get an extra day for the same price as a weekend, but you don't have much time available the first day because check in is fairly late and the last day, there can be long lines of people trying to check out, so a 4 day is really more like 3. Even though we didn't go all over the place and sat a lot, it still ran us around $100 a day for gas. Slide was a blast and the although the charge for the jacuzzi is ridiculous, I was glad we had it because it's wonderful to cruise on top in the pool with a 360 view.

Room Tip: Ear plugs and eye masks!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank purpleUnion_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We booked 2 sites together online. We even called the customer service line to ensure that the RV site would fit our camper. We drove 4 hours only to find the RV site was in no way suitable for a camper. There was no pad and it was down a steep embankment. It did have hookups and we were told we could park on the street and still hookup. We had no choice as they were booked solid. We had to block a fire hydrant to setup our camper and were told by the park ranger that was ok. So once we were set up we would be stepping out of our camper straight into traffic. The next day the site next to us opened up which was safer, they let us move but charged us to do it. The staff seemed bothered whenever we spoke to them, especially when we interrupted their card game. The camp store was also disappointing as they were out of everything. your thinking about camping around Lake Cumberland there are plenty of other campgrounds to chose from. Pass this one by and go elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews