We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
206
15
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseother guestssnug hollowtin roofcozy cabinwild flowersprivate porchlightning bugsgravel roadsense of peacebed and breakfastevery biteget away from it allpeace and quietbean soupback porchhiking paths
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My two girlfriends and I stayed in the cabin on the hill. It was very clean. The environment was a break from the every day fast paced life of work and electronics. We enjoyed doing nothing and just hanging out. The food was very good and flavorful. We are planning a trip when it's warmer so we can hike and explore the area. The gravel road that leads to Snug Hollow is a little scary because it's narrow and curvy, but it won't deter me from returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMead88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbnap, Owner at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hope you ladies get back to Snug Hollow another season. Loved having you. Hanging out can be fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My wife and I got away from everything for a few days at this wonderful B&B in eastern KY.Our first afternoon was spent exploring and hiking the 300+ acres. Woods, creek, a pond, vistas- all of it. We had a room in the main house on the second floor with a great view of the meadow and mountains. Our second day was a rainy one so we stayed indoors reading and or sitting on our porch listening to the rain hit the tin roof. We ate all of our meals there. The dinners do cost extra, breakfast included of course. We do plan on coming back and will try to get one of the cabins on the property. The owner and assistants are very welcoming and we had lots of conversations with others staying there too.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We spent two nights recently at Snug Hollow. We were snowed in, and there was no electricity (the snow knocked down trees, in turn knocking down power lines), but the staff were amazingly resilient, cooking on gas stoves by flashlight for the guests and maintaining good humor. The property is large, with extensive footpaths for wandering through the forested areas. There are several lakes. The cabins are spacious and well equipped, each one a private domain well away from the others. The entire establishment is geared to quiet relaxation. The communal dining makes for a great way to meet other visitors. Barbara (the innkeeper) organized a game of speed Scrabble, which also brought us all closer (and delayed dinner because it was so much fun). We'll want to come back when the wildflowers are in bloom.

Room Tip: The cabins are more private than the main house,
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raphaelf209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbnap, Owner at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well, I will never forget it! You were wonderful guests, helpful, and fun. We made it with a little help from all of us. Thanks and please get back another season to experience Snug Hollow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The flooding Ohio River forced us out of our Louisville condo and we were able to spend several days at Snug Hollow Farm. It is a beautiful place and run by people who know how to make guests enjoy their visit. The vegetarian meals are delicious making dinner reservations is highly recommended. Bring along a good book or two and read them between walks in the woods. Everything about this place is first class and the only regret will be having to leave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank REB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbnap, Owner at Snug Hollow Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello dear friends, so glad to have met you and hope your life is dry by now. What fun sharing dinner and conversation with you. Please get back another season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

One of the more enjoyable stays we have had anywhere in the world. The food was great. Very clean. Quiet. Worthwhile conversation. Loved everything about it. Barbara and other staff members were helpful, thoughtful, pleasant, and kind.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kylejones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews