We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shirley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Reviewed 25 September 2017

It appeared to be your typical budget motel. The rate was reasonable. It turns out our room had a horrible smell. I've never smelled anything like it. We went to the desk and asked for a different room. Our next room reeked of strong air freshener. The hotel clearly has some issues. I would not recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank jamesmB4703KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

thank you for staying with us. thank you for providing feedback. We apologize for the experience you had and hope you allow us the opportunity to make your next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

We rushed in and dropped our luggage and went to a meeting 45 minutes away. We returned to the rooms at about 9:30 exhausted. My daughter used the toilet of which almost overflowed. There was a plunger beside the toilet. She had to use it and found it very nasty inside it's casing. Both beds had holes in the sheets and blankets. There was dust and mold on the bathroom vent. That was the room for her and her family. Mine and the wife's room was even worse. Our room had a whole in the wall behind the door. A lot of mold and dust on the vent. The shower curtain was literally handing by threads. There were two bugs in the floor. Sheets and blankets had holes and stains. The coffee maker had not been cleaned and the reservoir was dirty. I have pictures of the mess. The entry door on the back of the motel would hand on the concrete pad and stick open. This was found in that position 3 times. That creates a safety issue. This was the week of the State 4H Shooters Tournament and all the rooms around were booked. I have complained to Wyndham and they had the manager or owner call me. His response was that he would have given us clean rooms if we had complained that night. I told him that was a ridiculous statement. He told me had looked at the rooms and did not think they were near as bad as I had made out they were. He told me that he was going to give me a discount of $22. What a joke. Do Not Stay At This Place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen F, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here because it was close to the wedding venue we attended. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were small and outdated. The breakfast was ok. Not a hot breakfast. Facility was not up to the standards of other Baymont Inns I have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen F, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We hope to see you again!
Be safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen F, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
18.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
19 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
474 reviews
14.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
128 reviews
18.8 km away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
6.6 km away
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
#2 of 5 in Harrodsburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg

Address: 105 Commercial Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-1084 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Baymont Inn and Suites pride ourselves on our homey friendly atmosphere and our southern hospitality! Our hotel has the best prices for the quality of our rooms. We have single bed rooms and rooms with two beds in them (all of our beds are queen size or larger), along with our King Suites that have a king size bed and a pull out couch. Our suites also have a Jacuzzi tub! All of our rooms are outfitted with a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen television. There is a small continental breakfast in the morning from 5am-9am with bagels, cereal, bread, and muffins. We also offer our guests discounted pricing on meals in certain restaurants in the area, so be sure to ask where to eat in Harrodsburg During your stay! We hope to see you soon and remember, Your always welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing