We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & View at Villa Amour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & View at Villa Amour
View from Villa View from Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Pool & View at Villa Amour
View from Villa
View from Pool
View from pool
Pool area
Pool area
Hot Tub
Pool area and Lanai
Lanai view towards the pool
Dining area on the Lanai
Sitting area on the Lanai
Balcony View from Bedroom #2
Living Room with view towards the Lanai
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Four Bedrooms each with its own Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen and Bar
Bar and Indoor Dining area
Bar
Stairway to two upper Bedrooms
Stairway with view towards Indoor Dining area and Bar
Yard at Villa
Yard outsde villa
Yard outside villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Entrance to Neltjeberg Beach, down the hill from Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Neltjeberg Beach at Villa Amour
Exterior view of Villa Amour
Exterior view of Villa Amour
Aerial view of Villa Amour
Sunset view
View from pool in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Side, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheltonmo...
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Amour was a dream vacation. The road in was an adventure worth the destination. The view was breathtaking. The villa was everything promised and more. The beach at the end of the road was probably the best part of our vacation.
Secluded, clean, beautiful water. You could walk the entire beach and not see another person. A perfect place to just enjoy the beauty of the island. The only negative feature was not having air conditioning on the first floor of the house.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6492...
1 review
“Awesome views!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great home with private pool, hot tub and views to wake up to every day. We had 8 people and the 4 bedroom suites with own bath plus a half bath was great! The glass doorway opening up to a covered sitting area then to the infinity pool & hot tub was breath-taking. We have been many places, but this was the most beautiful views of all--like a rain forest. Also, we walked to basically a private beach below.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks so mush for stay at our Villa Amour. The view never gets old to me either. I appreciate your sharing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric L
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“St Thomas with Style”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Amour was a nearly perfect place to call home for our family of five when we visited St. Thomas last week. It is a very well maintained four bedroom with a pool, hot tub, and a view that is breathtaking. Rick (owner) was easily reachable prior to our trip, was available if needed, and should be very proud of the wonderful home he built. Of the many positives, it is a comfortable home (2 upstairs rooms have a/c, 2 downstairs with fans, all w/ensuite bathrooms), has a nice chef's kitchen and well furnished. Great place for kids (very young ones be cognizant of art/sculpture collection). While the home itself is very private, you're never more than 20 minutes drive from most of the island's major attractions. The house could comfortably accommodate 7-8 people. Would recommend renting a Jeep (the road down the hill is bumpy, but was fun to drive). There's a gorgeous and very private beach at the end of the road -- easy 5 min drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your visit to our Villa Amour . We are very proud of it and love to share it so others can experience St. Thomas as we do.Looking forward to seeing you and your family again .
Best regards
Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great choice. Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Initially unsure when we first arrived due to road to get there and cool overcast day. Pool was cold but after days of adventures and hotter days, realized how perfect it all was. Great breezes and refreshing pool made fire a great place to return home to. Ride to and from house became an adventure itself. Regarding the house, it's beautifully maintained, great views, great art work and gives you a feel for the culture versus a boring hotel room. All towels, beach and bath along with all the other necessities provided so less hassle at airport. Very comfortable beds with fans and air (not really needed but available in 2 B/R if needed). Great for family entertaining and socializing open to great outdoors. Beach at bottom of road very secluded and mysterious. Would absolutely stay here again. Away from hustle and bustle but still close to everything. Nadels at top of road was convenient and have is some discounts on quantity purchases. Not the norm but gives you a great experience and appreciation for the culture. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel675...
1 review
“I had to keep pinching myself to believe it”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

All the reviews you have read about what a wonderful home Villa Amour is are all true. It felt hard to believe that my family was actually staying in such an amazing home, with equally amazing views of the ocean and nearby islands. Coming down the grand staircase each morning and looking directly out a wide-open glass wall, continuing on into what looks like an infinite ocean was something I can never get enough of. And what a luxury for all three of our children to have not only their own bedrooms, but also their own beautiful bathrooms - that's living the good life! Because of food allergies, traveling can be hard for our family. All the stress of eating out wasn't at all necessary because of the very well equipped, large kitchen. We prepared and enjoyed all of our meals in this home without any difficulty. The adventure-filled drive down to what felt like a private beach, all to ourselves was especially memorable. It was palm tree lined with perfect sand and ocean waves that my family loved to play in. Honestly, it felt like something from a movie - too good to be true! As others have mentioned, you definitely need something on par with a Jeep. At the end of our visit, we had to wash the Jeep from top to bottom, due to the adventurous drives to our "secret beach", just a few minutes from the house. Rick, the owner of Villa Amour, was very kind and helpful to our family and was available whenever we needed him. Now, back home in minus zero degree wind chills and snow, I will always remember living like a queen in an exotic home where you don't ever need your down parka!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks for such a nice review. I too often pinch myself at how lucky I am to live in such a great place , and after 30 years on St. Thomas I still really love it here. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Have a great new year ! and come and visit with us again some time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing