We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
The courtyard and pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard and pool area
We have over 30 varieties of plants and trees on the property. This time of year, around 6:15pm, we have approximately 10 minutes of PINK sky.  This is our view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The courtyard and pool area
We have over 30 varieties of plants and trees on the property.
This time of year, around 6:15pm, we have approximately 10 minutes of PINK sky.  This is our view!
Kitchenette with microwave and a NuWave cooktop.  The gas grill is on the porch!
The bedroom has Tommy Bahama furniture and a king bed with a comfy mattress and high quality bedding
We have a banana and papaya garden.  This is our first crop!
Our noisy neighbors!
The view of the ocean and 5 bays from your porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
North Side, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VoodooUdo
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our second stay at Captains Quarters. We discovered this amazing property last year when we decided to spend a week on an Island rather than the 5 or 6 hours you get on a cruise ship. We searched through many places and did a lot of homework before deciding on the perfect abode for us. We wanted our own unique experience, away from town, the resorts and the noise. Something with a spectacular view of the environment with minimal human impact to distort the beauty of this wonderful place. On our first trip my family's plan was to explore as much as possible of St. Thomas and St. John, which we did. This proved to be a great jumping off point for our daily excursions. We were rarely off one of the many beautiful beaches to be found here. We loved it so much we returned again at the same time this year. Believe me a truly relaxing experience the second time around. I can't say enough about the accommodations, just 5 star all the way around and was good to see our gracious host Marcia and Joe again. They keep the place looking spectacular. FYI, we visited some of the other properties we had under consideration once we got here last year, some on the water, some not. We made the right decision hands down. We'll be back again, no need to look anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words and staying at Captain's Quarters Caret Bay for the second time! We truly enjoy your visits. Your daughter's advice on shopping for teens was much appreciated. She was spot on! Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizmink
Clinton, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic high-end finished private condo”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The finishes are amazing, with approx 11' ceilings, rainfall shower heads, 2 separate full bathrooms. Beach supplies are available at no extra cost - snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach mats, coolers, etc. Owners are onsite and available for recommendations. 15 minutes from major town; 10 minutes from beach; no need for air conditioning because of cool breeze with being on one of the hilltops of the island. Fantastic view!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks Liz for your kind words! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Captain's Quarters Caret Bay. We appreciated the pictures you posted on Facebook. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Clinton, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Paradise with the perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Boyd & I have never been to St. Thomas, but were very excited to go. We were apprehensive because we didn't have a lot of time to research the area to learn what cool things we could do. Never fear, Captain Joe was here! Joe met us at the airport to escort us out to the condo, & it was everything we dreamed of, and more! The property is beautifully landscaped & Marcia boasts her own banana tree. Captain Joe & Marcia accompanied us out for dinner our first night, showing us the sights & explaining some of the customs of the area. Renting a vehicle is a must- we had a Jeep & it was great. Our condo was luxurious & stocked with everything we may need for a fun filled vacation. We had beach mats, chairs, cooler, snorkeling gear, board games, beach tote, sunscreen, aloe vera, and PLENTY of beach towels. There is also a pool to relax in, and if you are lucky, you may even get to try Captain Joe's famous rum punch! We had a snorkel lesson & Marcia shared where the best shopping on the island was. I highly recommend Joe & Marcia's little slice of paradise, we will definitely be back to visit them!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous view of the Atlantic ocean & Caret Bay
Liked least: You will need to rent a vehicle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks Julie for taking the time to be our 1st reviewer on Trip Advisor!
Joe and I really enjoyed getting to know you and Boyd and are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Captain's Quarters Caret Bay. You posted some beautiful shots taken on St Thomas USVI. We look forward to your return visit as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing