We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
153
162
69
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
162
69
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive cottage three bedroom lodge balcony kdv lodging refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

My family ate here for the Easter buffet. There were 9 of us and it only took 45 minutes to get a table right after church. The restaurant was clean with a lot of room in between tables to walk to and from the food. The menu had a good variety. It offered ham, roast, and lamb in the carving station. It had salads, soups, a lot of sides, and really good desserts (including a no sugar added area). The food was all delicious except for the ham. It was dry and crumbly. The mashed potatoes were so good. The desserts were so scrumptious that I couldn't choose just one. I had like 5. Shhhhh.
The only complaint I had was that some of the service seemed miserable and unhappy. Our waitress was great and sweet.
I also liked that since the restaurant is downstairs, they also had an elevator available, which was nice for my mom who wouldn't have been able to take the stairs with an injured back.
The price was $20 an adult and $10 for kids 6-12. Drinks were included.
All in all, we left stuffed and satisfied. I would recommend this place and will come back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lohsefamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This was a nice surprise! Kentucky Dam Village State Park had everything we needed - golf, good food, clean room, nice view and above all, lovely, welcoming staff. There was lots of wildlife - eagles, deer, birds, and fishing available even though we didn't fish. After the stress of driving and being in big cities for a week, the quiet of this park was like a tonic to rejuvenate us. The golf course, although it was early in the season, is one we want to do again in another season. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly and Mgr. Michael Duffy went out of his way to see that we comfortable and our needs were met. This is the first time staying in a state park but it won't be our last!

Date of stay: April 2015
1  Thank jeberspaecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

The KY Dam Village Resort is VERY welcoming for all. The rooms are well appointed and clean, clean, clean. The meals were very tasty with lots of vegetable choices. The people who work there could not have been more kind and informative. The view of the lake for just hanging -- superb. We went to see eagles and saw many. There was one outside the dining room! Dog friendly. Be respectful if you do bring your dog. Bringing the pooch is a gift. The luxury eagle cruise on the lake was comfortable, entertaining with perfect views. Even Angel's Envy bourbon! Great hot chocolate.

Room tip: Was in 211. Great view and quiet.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bijou554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We joined some others here and had a great time. The park had several programs available during that time. The area is very beautiful. Really enjoyed walking around the water. The sunset was spectacular! The lodging was okay. Can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GetOutAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Rented a 2 bedroom cottage for Christmas for 2 nights. Seamless check-in considering they were closed for the holiday. Good accommodations for our Christmas weekend. Loved that we had 2 bathrooms, allowed for privacy. Would definitely will stay again. Plan to in the spring sometime. Really good value to.

Room tip: Close to Paducah. Went to the historic wall, great for pic's and history.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terri1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews