We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
27
20
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
20
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf laundry room pull thru bath house putt putt swimming pool cable tv clean bathhouse floral clock tow vehicle camp store wooden deck permanent residents green grass full hookups wi fi horse farms
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Only stayed one night but we would stay there again. It was a busy park but was still quiet. Seemed like a lot of children - there was a decent pool, little arcade, and 9 hole putt putt. We got a 50 amp pull thru and everything worked as it should. Was partially paved and had a picnic table. Staff was pleasant. I would agree with a few other reviewers that a carpeted bathroom is not a great idea - but it was a clean bathhouse overall.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72chev_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stay here one night on our way to the Smoky Mountains. The owner was super friendly and gave good advise on the restaurant in town (we didn't want to cook after drive for 10 hours). We didn't use most of what the park had to offer but I can say the the bathrooms are super clean. I would go back to this park when I am in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeT2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This campground has lots of amenities from a nice bathhouse, laundry, store, swimming pool and mini golf for the kids. It is very clean. We didn't enjoy our stay because the sites are very small and cramped. We were there on a very busy weekend and it felt like we were in a crowded mobile home park rather than a nice RV campsite.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank georgiagal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We snagged one of the last two sites at 5pm. This campground has 100 campsites. Most are fairly level, but small. The cable TV did not work, the water spigot was bent, many of the sites had muddy tracks where RVs had run over waterlogged turf. The bathrooms were clean, but badly dated. All in all, an average campground, but charging the rates of a good one because it's apparently popular with local families with MANY kids.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This is a very very nice campground. Super clean, shower house, laundry, pool and grounds. Also it is very quiet here, I was surprised because it was packed with campers. This also was the easiest check in we have ever had. The guy that checked us in had a lot of information on the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sophi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews