We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
201
113
91
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
113
91
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants within walking distance outdoor pool cracker barrel complimentary breakfast staff was friendly place to stay location is great shuttle service turfway park one night stay pleasant stay creation museum easy access the breakfast area off the highway oatmeal parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We were looking for a hotel for accommodations for our trip to the Creation Museum and The Ark. Did not know what to expect with the location being shown as close to the Cincinnati Airport but were very pleased with our stay. Very close to the Creation Museum, Cracker Barrel was located just across parking lot from hotel. The location was good also for the Ark. If in this area again, would definitely stay again. Hotel was very clean and the staff were very gracious. Coffee was always available and the cookies were very tasty. Never knew we were close to the airport, slept very well in very comfortable bed.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jtjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmcraftertim, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

We are humbled with your great review and kind words. We are so happy your enjoyed your stay and services. As we strive to provide exceptional service we are only a good as you feel we are. You are the reason we are here and we hope you will come back soon for another visit. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Turfway highway the night before flying out of this Cincinnati international airport.

We previously stayed at another Hampton Inn near an international airport, however, we accidentally ended up by accidentally booking at this location.

The accidental booking location turned out to be a bonus in our favor. This Hampton and is located near many many restaurants, so many are within walking distance and the hotel is very clean, the rooms are very clean, Stacy was at the front desk and she was exceptionally helpful.

If you’re flying out of Cincinnati the next day and you want to stay at a Hampton Inn near the airport, there are three listed doing a Google search, however, I would highly recommend staying at the Turfway location due to the many services restaurants that are available Within walking distance.

Also, if you’re using the park and state program where you leave your vehicle at the Hampton inn while you are traveling this Hampton and offers 24 seven shuttle service, whereas, the other one we stayed at two years ago had very limited shuttle service, limited service times where they could accommodate taking one to the airport.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ta563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmcraftertim, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Your review and comments made our day!!! It was so kind of you to take the time to place such a nice review. We are proud of our team and Stacey is Great. We hope you will stay again the next time you are in our area and will be excited to provide accommodations and any shuttle needs in the future. Again, Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We are loyal Hilton Honors customers and this room was just not up to the normal expectations. The coffee maker had a used coffee packet left in it and the shampoo, conditioner, lotion containers in the bathroom were open and had been used. The only saving grace was the staff. Stacy at the front desk was wonderful and helpful. I think we will skip this location from now on.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aregier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyH1941, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

We would like to thank you for you kind words about the staff and about Stacey. We will address the issues. We will hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Recently traveled to Kentucky via Cincinnati airport. Convenient to Enterprise car rental, visiting the Ark, Creation Museum, Churchill Downs and Ohio River Parks. Hampton Inn was clean with courteous staff and good free breakfast. Best internet and free.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyH1941, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

We would like to thank you for making our day!!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and was able to take in a few of the many things available in our area. We hope you can came back again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The location of this hotel was very convenient for our ark visit. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety and was well prepared. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rderrick, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for the 5 STAR review. We are thrilled that you stayed with us while visiting the ARK and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable & we started your day off with a good breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews