We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FOR FLYING OUT OF CVG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR FLYING OUT OF CVG”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We chose this Marriott because we had the free room certificate, they had great shuttle service and free parking while we were gone. But we were pleasantly surprised by the very nice double bedroom suite that we were upgraded to. The place was spotless. We will stay there again if we fly from Cincy.

Carol Yellow Springs OH USA

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol51181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    49
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
64
26
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My husband and I stayed in a 2-bedroom with suite with our grandson and a friend. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and spacious. We did not use the kitchen for meals but it was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice as well. There were other amenities too but we did not use any of those. Very nice and would return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammiekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooper, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

As this was a business trip and the accommodations were arranged for me, I was a bit nervous. The room is nice. I was surprised to find that the hotel offered not only free breakfast, but free dinner with beverage on 3 nights. One night was more appetizers, but that was perfectly fine as the other night was chicken and dumplings. They offered several types of beverages including a chardonnay, merlot or several beers on tap. I can say they were generous with the servings. I had trouble with the wi-fi the first night, but hooked up perfectly fine after that. I think it was operator error. They have a fitness facility open 24 hours onsite. Although small, it met my needs (2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 sitting bike, dumbbells). They also have free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is a pool, outdoor barbecues and tennis court. The service in the room was good. I would stay here again even if it is 10 miles from where I was working. No restaurant- just the hotel service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emrald5769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

This Residence Inn is not one of the newest but it is one of the best we have stayed in with over 50 years of traveling. Every thing in the rooms worked, or were fixed within a short time if they didn't. The food was above average and the staff were efficient and friendly. A great value for family travellers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haveenjoyedtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I would say that most marriott frequent travelers would find this property to be below par. This hotel has to be one of the earlier residence inn properties and (in my opinion) has not been properly maintained. Also....it's off the beaten path.

Sorry....not much to recommend here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkfarfsing, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
Thank you for sharing your recent comments about your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback, and we will pass your experience along in hopes of correcting it for the future. All of our rooms were recently renovated with flat screen TV’s, and while we are aware that there are aspects of our rooms that are not brand new, we typically hear from our guests that the cleanliness and staff service make up for what our rooms may lack in newness. Located just 2 miles from the Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky International Airport, we are very convenient for the business traveler, as well as being located within close proximity to many national corporate headquarters, including Toyota, and attractions such as the Creation Museum. We also offer complimentary airport shuttle service as well as shuttle service to many area businesses and conference centers. Again, thank you for your feedback and please contact the management team should you be in the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.3 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
3.4 km away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 2811 Circleport Dr, Erlanger, KY 41018-1082
Region: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price range (per night): $212 - $348
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEWLY REMODELED!* The Residence Inn by Marriott - Cincinnati Airport is located just 2 miles from the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport and a quick 10 minute ride from downtown Cincinnati. Our newly remodeled facilities offer all of the amenities of home, and are perfect for business travel, leisure travel, or extended stay. The apartment-style guest rooms all boast a living space, sleeping space, as well as fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary amenities include a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening weekday social hours, Wi-Fi, Sport Court(R), and 24/7 fitness center. Perfect for families, our central location provides easy access to attractions including the Creation Museum, Newport Aquarium, Cincinnati Bengals, and Cincinnati Reds put you right in the action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Residence Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing