We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
228
114
49
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
114
49
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk would recommend this hotel to anyone staff was very friendly and helpful great place to stay would definitely stay here again business trip road trip bourbon trail clean rooms fort knox waffles hot breakfast the breakfast area nice stay baseball tournament indoor pool eva
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We stayed for two nights and it was an overall good experience. Rooms were clean and the breakfast options were sufficient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good location with a lot of food options close by.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Seymour_Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyeC1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

We were delighted to have you stay with us and are happy to have made your stay a pleasant one. Thank you so much for the great review! We love having you here, so please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

super helpful staff. i appreciated they were able to open the door so fast (its secured late hours) all i gad to do was tell them who i was and tgey took care of everything else. great job and thank you to staff there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyeC1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

We were delighted to have you stay with us and are happy to have made you happy! Thank you so much for the great review. We love having you here, so please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The problems I experienced was cleanliness of room. Loud Noise outside the room. Overcharged for payment. I have other things to include; however I choose not. Luckily we didn’t send a lot of time at this hotel. Oh by the way I am a Hilton Honors member

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aquascroggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbye C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. I am so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this has been shared with our management team. Thank you so much for your feedback. Without it, we can never expect to improve. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town so that we can show you that your stay was not typical of a stay at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I really like staying here for the reasons mentioned above -- plus you have in-room microwave and fridge which is helpful on long(er) stays. But what ever happened with single king-size beds? Does EVERYBODY really need 2 doubles?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbye C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a great report on our Hampton Inn Elizabethtown! I am so pleased that the room cleanliness and the breakfast met your expectations. I apologize that a king room was not available during your stay. Those room types do go fast as we are such a small property. Next time when you book your reservation, let the desk agent know and we will try and get you moved to your preferred bed type if it is not available at the time of booking. We love having you here! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This location is easy to locate from the interstate. The parking area is open and feels safe. The front desk staff were friendly, courteous, professional and efficient both on arrival and departure. The room and bath were spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. There was no noticeable noise from the hall or adjacent rooms. The complimentary breakfast was well laid-out and had healthy options to choose from. For dinner there are fast-food and sit-down restaurants within easy walking distance of the front door of the hotel. Overall an excellent and restful choice for a weary traveler after a long day on the road.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbye C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elizabethtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

I want to thank you for your gift of feedback and taking the time to share your experience here at our Hampton. On behalf of our team, thank you for your kind words. We are truly excited that we provided you with the service that will bring you back to see us! Our team loves what they do, from breakfast to housekeeping, and it shows! Travel safe and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews