We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
USD 110
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 111
eDreamsUSD 111
PricelineUSD 111
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
138
123
48
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
123
48
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nepean highway train station shopping centre executive room comfortable bed plenty of parking stayed for nights air conditioner short stay night stay service road buckingham motel melbourne victoria bonus laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

I had family business to attend to so I picked this hotel due to proximity. It was a pleasant surprise. Being on a main Melbourne highway, I was sure it would have some noise issues however I didn’t hear anything. The room was clean, neat, close to amenities and economical. I would definitely recommend this hotel to future travellers.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack Chen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear Mish J ,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with such wonderful feedback!

We are pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to provide the level of service we are striving to achieve.

It was indeed our pleasure to take care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Over night stay, close to where I needed to be, will stay again when in the area. Great location, great service, nice and clean. Restaurant was there but I didn't need go there. Overall for me it was the best.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack Chen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Jennifer ,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Buckingham International. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit as well as our service. Your positive feedback and comments have been passed on to all the departments so they may be shared with the colleagues. We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Nice clean Best Western on the North outskirts of Melbourne. Comfortable bed, amenities in room. Nice breakfast available for a small fee in the hotel's onsite restaurant. Worthy of my most emotional outburst!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack Chen, General Manager at Best Western Plus Buckingham International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Ron ,

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely note on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Buckingham International. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and you enjoyed many aspects of the Hotel, your stay was memorable and you also enjoyed breakfast at Busby's. Your positive feedback and comments have been passed on to all the departments so they may be shared with the colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Have stayed at this property 15 times since 2012 and this would be the first time I have not rated above 4.5. Rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment; cleaning is inadequate. On the plus side saved by excellent front office staff who respond quickly and also restaurant staff and food good. Location is excellent for my needs. Disappointing management and cleaning staff. One or both washing machines have been out of service last two visits. Lost its mojo.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank a6whho9plp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

The room was comfortable with everything but a shower cap. There was ample parking and nice gardens. The bed was comfortable and complimentary biscuits were included with the tea/coffee. Adequate lighting in the room and plenty of power points.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lamapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews