We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a real Covington sleeper!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My husband and I are relocating to the area, and needed basic, inexpensive lodging for several days while we conducted our house-hunt. This place is right off the main highway into Cincy, and very convenient to everything in town, even though it's across the river in Kentucky. It was quiet, clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The air-conditioning worked very well, the shades were room-darkening, and the room itself was amazingly quiet for being close to an elevated highway. There are several fast-food restaurants within a short walk, and shuttle trolleys nearby provide service into the city or nearby Newport Ky. until mid evenings if you don't want to drive or bother with parking anywhere. There's also internet service for a small one-time fee during your stay, and a guest self-laundry on the premises, although we didn't use it ourselves.
I'd recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to stay a longer than a weekend, and wants good, dependable, basic amenities available at an affordable rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mantra3019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

It was everything we were lookin for. The price was awesome, the location couldn't be better, and the staff was excellent! We had a great experience, and will definately be back down to the Covington Extended Stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan82902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Stayed here for a Cincinnati Bengals game. Stadium is a 15 minute walk across the bridge. Quite a few local bars are located 5-10 minute walk away from hotel. Tons of restaurants around. Great Price with a quiet room, but staying at an Extended Stay is no frills expected, free parking though. If you are looking for a budget room for the night that is in a good area and decent, this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argonauts52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

There were a group of 6 of us staying in 2 rooms prior to a Jimmy Buffett concert at Riverbend. Let me first stay the staff at this location was excellent. I can’t say enough about how nice, friendly, and helpful everyone was. Overall the rooms are what I expected from an extended stay, and great for us since we did a little pre concert partying prior to heading to the venue. It was nice to have a full size fridge available, and they even had a cutting board and knife for some must needed lemon slicing!

My only real complaint really was that the room was a little musty when we got there, and the carpet and bedding seemed a little dated. The AC worked really well, and there was plenty of room for us all to hang out in one room. The bathroom was okay, maybe a little smaller than average, but certainly big enough.

Other than the wonderful staff, this location was SUPER convenient to Riverbend. If I go to a concert there again, I’ll more than likely stay here. There is a Waffle House, McDonalds, and a gas station within easy walking distance, although the neighborhood seemed like it might be a little sketchy, but we certainly never felt unsafe. There were several other hotels close by.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafireDrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

There are no extras here.....breakfast buffet, toiletries, ice machine, etc. but the bed is comfortable and it was amazingly quiet from the outside noise. Inside noise, however, was a different matter. Heard voices and noise from the hallway and in the bathroom of the room next door. Bathroom is small.
Front desk personnel very helpful with dinner suggestions. We tried Chez Nora and it was fantastic. They have a rooftop bar and patio with a great view of Cincinnati.
We might stay here again if the rate was right. We eat breakfast at First Watch anyway, so we don't need a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Cincinnati Riverfront Downtown Area
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Cincinnati Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Covington
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - RiverCenter (Covington, KY)
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport / Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Covington

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington

Address: 650 W 3rd St, Covington, KY 41011-1204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Covington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Covington
Price Range: $120 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Covington
Extended Stay America Covington
Covington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing